My List

Interesting, funny, bizzare and little known facts about ME!

01. Mountain Dew has replaced Pepsi as my favourite soft drink.

02. I spell words like humor, color, neighbor with an -ou…humour, colour, neighbour.

03. I can pick up things with my toes.

04. I can touch my nose with my tongue.

05. I am afraid of water.

06. I am afraid of the dark.

07. I share my home with living cat face spiders.

08. I am a very crafty person. I quilt, knit, crochet, tie dye, tie hemp, and make candles. I sell some of the things I make and give the rest as gifts.

09. I have four dogs, two ducks, and two cats.

10. On average, I read around 65 books a year.

11. I have my upper lip pierced.

12. I have three tattoos.

13. I have two grown children, Babby Girl and Little Napoleon.

14. I live in the middle of nowhere, aka, Meeteetse, Wyoming.

15. I love the word “pebbles”.

16. I hate the words “schizm”, “socket”, and “discourse”.

17. I like playing mah jong and doing crossword puzzles.

18. I watch tons of movies and TV on DVD while I’m doing my crafts.

19. I love music, but am not musical.

20. I am a Leo and always have cats around me.

21. I have been divorced for 16 years.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. darcknyt
    Jun 23, 2009 @ 20:49:51

    Fun and interesting random facts. The cat faced spiders you can keep. Ugh. *Shudder!*

    Reply

  2. Vanessa
    Jun 23, 2009 @ 23:28:26

    These are great!

    I can pick up things with my toes too, lol. 😀

    Reply

  3. Brandy Lynn
    Jun 30, 2009 @ 21:04:18

    Fuck mah jong!!

    Reply

  4. Anonymous
    Aug 10, 2009 @ 06:56:19

    I stumbled upon your blog and I am adding it to my favorites! I have no clue who you are but you have a knack for telling a great story! Can't wait to read what's next!

    Reply

  5. Holly
    Aug 10, 2009 @ 10:45:08

    Why, thank you!

    Reply

  6. whatigotsofar
    Sep 30, 2009 @ 06:44:01

    Given up on American spelling of words. Good to see.

    Reply

  7. Holly
    Sep 30, 2009 @ 10:16:56

    I learned to spell that way as a child. It's a hard habit to break so most of the time I just roll with it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

