It’s Not Rocket Science, Guys

All of our menu items come with one or two side dishes. Novel things like potato salad, cole slaw, baked beans, corn on the cob, french fries, potato chips, baked potato, or boiled new potatoes.

Seriously, it’s not rocket science. You don’t have to internally debate for 3 minutes which one or two side dishes you want while I stand at your table watching other impatient diners flood into my section. Fucking pick one. Or two. You don’t have to ask me what the potato salad is like. It’s like potato salad. Asking, “What in the world are potato chips?” will make me want to slap you upside the head. That is the second dumbest question I get asked on a regular basis. Don’t ask me if the corn on the cob is good. It’s frozen (lately, even when it gets to your table). In fact, don’t ask me if anything is good. It is my job to sell you food; what do you think my answer is going to be? Again, not rocket science.

Leave a Reply

