Holy Crap!

What is that bright, flaming thing in the sky? Why is the sky that weird blue colour rather than the usual grey?

Because the 11 day storm that included rain and snow has finally lifted!! Glory be!! Even though I didn’t recognize the sun, I am thankful for the rain since it has brought out all the beautiful flowers and the fields are green.

At least this year’s summer storm didn’t include me falling down the steps of my deck and breaking my ass like last summer’s did. Have you ever tried to work with a broken ass? It’s not fun.

Speaking of falling, last night I was carrying four platters and right when I reached the table, I felt my left foot fly out from under me. I had a brief flash of me landing on the floor surrounded by broken plates and ruined food. Luckily, I had my arms out like a figure skater and I only lost a half rack of ribs. Even better, I didn’t say, “shit”, “piss”, “damn”, “fuck”, “hell” or any combination thereof. I said, “Wow! That was close!” and my customers looked at me and asked, “What was?” They missed my fantastic save. Sigh. Another skill unappreciated.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. darcknyt
    Jun 12, 2009 @ 20:03:01

    I hate it when you pull off a minor miracle of superhuman speed and agility and no one sees. Darn.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

