Banishment Continues

A few weeks ago I was banished to the “worst” section because I suck. Until I can “prove I deserve to be in a better section” I am in either section 4 or 5 depending on how many servers are on the floor.

These two sections are closest to both the kitchen and the dish pit, and section 5 is really no different than sections 3 and 4 as far as occupancy and desirability (booths vs tables).

This means I spend less time running and more time playing with my customers. My tips are up 4.5% and I’m not getting my ass pounded every night. I’m actually making more money with less work. Please, punish me more! The hostess/cashiers don’t have to help me clean my tables, and therefore, aren’t pissed at me so they work on seating me without overloading me.

As an added bonus, every time a frantic server screeches into the wait station with her hair all disheveled, sweat running off her and asks me to fetch something (tossed salad, beer) or take her food out, I calmly and sweat freely tell her that since I am the worst server in the world, I need to spend time with my tables and can’t possibly do her work for her.

I’m sure my manager will catch on to this in time, that’s why he gets paid the big bucks, but until then I’m riding the gravy train all the way to the bank. Yee haw!

Leave a Reply

