What Not to Eat

We get a group of handicapped people pretty frequently at the restaurant. Over time, I’ve learned their behaviours and know what to expect. There’s one you can’t make eye contact with, one who screams her order, and a few who sit at the table and rock back and forth…hold on, I’ll join you in a minute.

One night we had a group I didn’t recognize and they brought a blender. They asked if we had a place to plug it in and if I had known what they were going to do, I would have told them we didn’t have electricity.

There were about 8 people total, 3 leaders and 5 handicapped, all about the level of handicapped I’m familiar with, except for one guy in a football helmet, staring off into space. The leaders ordered for everyone so I had no idea who was getting what.

When I brought the food out, the leaders took it from me and started cutting, portioning and serving. One of the leaders plugged in the blender and asked for some warm water. Then he took the order of Rocky Mountain Oysters

Photobucket
(BALLS! for those of you who don’t know)
pureed them and fed them to the guy in the the football helmet. No wonder he was staring off into space. I would be too if people were feeding me a steady diet of bull balls. Yuck! He did seem to like them, but I can’t imagine why his leaders would order something like that for him.
4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. darcknyt
    Jun 19, 2009 @ 11:01:52

    OH.
    MY.
    GOD.

    I'ma puke. ICK.

    … why the f**k are they on the menu??

    Reply

  2. Holly
    Jun 19, 2009 @ 13:28:52

    People "like" them. Gag.

    Reply

  3. steve
    Jun 20, 2009 @ 12:47:32

    Wow…..ummmmm…Wow………this is why i love your site

    Reply

  4. whatigotsofar
    Jun 28, 2010 @ 09:13:49

    actual bull balls???

    gotta say, kinda curious

    does that make me gay?

    Not unless you already are. “Real men” eat bull balls all the time. I think they think it makes them more manly and dominant.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

