What Lies Beneath

Last night the ice bin drain was clogged. I used the bristle brush and poured hot water down it to try and open it up. It didn’t work. Finally Boy Cook Darren pulled the drain tube off and we took it to the sink to clean it out.

First I tried to run hot water through it, but that didn’t loosen things up. So I banged one end of the tube on the sink and about an inch of gelatinous nastiness fell out. It was the same colour and texture as an uncooked shrimp. Darren and I said, “Ewww,” in unison.

Photobucket
Just like this only a lot less tasty.

Hot water still wouldn’t run through the tube so I banged it on the sink again. This time about 8 inches of gelatinous nastiness fell out. Darren and I made gagging noises in unison. I thought we were both going to throw up in the sink.

Our gagging and retching noises drew our co-stars over to the sink where they started gagging and shouting, “Are you fucking kidding me?!” Yep, that nasty shit was in the drain of our ice bin.

Everybody immediately started talking about how they were never using ice from the bin again. Darren asked, “If you went to a restaurant and the food was excellent, then you learned the meat you were eating was human, would you go back?” Good point.

Photobucket
They look undercooked to me.
3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. darcknyt
    Jul 10, 2009 @ 12:02:44

    Guh! NO! I wouldn't go back! Ick!

    Reply

  2. Holly
    Jul 10, 2009 @ 14:22:49

    Sissy!

    Reply

  3. Vanessa
    Jul 10, 2009 @ 15:29:21

    Ewwwie ick ick!

    Yeah, they look unfinished to me too *snort* and no, I wouldn't go back either. Ugh!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

