No Rest for the Wicked

I haven’t posted anything in a few days, not for lack of material, but rather for lack of time.

I spent part of the day repotting tomatos, parsley, basil & green pepper plants and (ahem) cleaning. Those of you who know me know “cleaning” consists of weekly stop-gap measures behind the dogs so the house doesn’t get worse. It never actually gets clean enough for company, it just remains at the frightful stage. I also made a cheesecake. I’m an overachiever today!

I also signed on to work Monday nights at the Outlaw Parlor in Meeteetse. I need to pick up some extra cash and too much free time for me usually means a visit from these guys.

Photobucket

They usually aren’t smiling.

I’ve also used some time today to start a new entertainment blog for the other things that occupy my life: books, TV, movies, music & hobbies. There isn’t anything on it now, but I plan to update it at least once a week. Some of you might find it more interesting than my (strived for) daily rant on the restaurant business.
Cheers!
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Vanessa
    Jul 14, 2009 @ 18:01:58

    Mmmmm cheesecake! Yummy!

    Looking forward to your entertainment blog. šŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. darcknyt
    Jul 14, 2009 @ 19:05:49

    Be sure to let us know when the entertainment blog's up and running so I can add it to my reader! šŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

