Classy!

Wow! We were busy tonight. We went on a wait list at 5:30 and didn’t get off it until after 9:00. I don’t know what was going on in town, but it brought a lot of people out.

Tonight I had a table of mom, dad & 4 teenaged kids. Everything was great, everybody was happy and liked their food. After I finished prebussing the table I walked back to give them their ticket and when I was about 2 steps away from the table, dad leaned over and farted so loud it rattled the bench he was sitting on. I know my mouth dropped and my face turned beet red. I tried to get through the whole “Kayla will be your cashier at the front, thank you and have a wonderful evening” spiel, but the kids closest to me were laughing out of their chairs and I could not keep a straight face. Dad’s face turned all red and I flat lost it and started giggling.

It reminds me of a joke. A young man went to his girlfriend’s house for dinner and while at the table he needed to squeeze one off. The family dog was sleeping under the table so he figured he could blame it on the dog. Pretty soon the family noticed a smell and the girlfriend’s dad said, “Fido.”

A few minutes later, the boyfriend needed to do it again and again the dad said, “Fido!”

Feeling safe, the boyfriend quickly passed a little more gas and the dad yelled, “Fido, get over here before he shits on you!”

Thank you and have a wonderful evening.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. darcknyt
    Jul 16, 2009 @ 00:12:56

    That's AWESOME!! GREAT stories!

    Reply

  2. Sherri
    Jul 16, 2009 @ 09:28:00

    I was feeling stupid about an inappropriate comment I made, but this made me feel better. At least I didn't fart.

    Reply

  3. Vanessa
    Jul 16, 2009 @ 17:19:22

    ROFLMAO!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

