Oh What a Night

Last night was such an amazing cluster fuck.

The busser was 3 1/2 hours late for work. She works another job and told me she would be late, but late to me is 5 or 10 minutes, not the majority of your shift. And why the hell is she telling me? I’m not her boss. Does she think I care?!

Kir ran into Dani causing her to spill a tray of beer & sodas right in front of the food window while we had 398, 297, 204 people on the wait list. Okay, I exaggerate, but people were crammed in the lobby and wrapped around the building; kids screaming, parents bitching, everybody being an expert on running a restaurant. One guy huffed, “I’d like to know who does their bussing.” Guess what. It’s NO ONE!

Minutes after Kir cleaned up the spilled beer & soda, Jaime attempted to change out the root beer. She couldn’t get the cap off so Stephanie gave it a hard yank. The gasket popped out and straight root beer syrup flooded the wait station. It was bad enough slipping around in the liquid on the cement floor, but twice when I got about 10 steps out of the wait station my shoe stuck to the floor and I walked out of it. I don’t dig chasing my shoes when I have my arms full of plates.

The busser threw one of my credit card receipts in the trash so I had to dig through garbage to find it. She insisted she didn’t do it, but I suspected she did. I found it and there was $12 tip on it. Thanks for throwing my money away.

Then there was the table of 6 bikers who came in at the end of the night. I like bikers just fine when they are on their way to the Sturgis rally. They are happy, excited, funny, and generous. I like them not so much on their way back from Sturgis when they are smelly, hung over, exhausted, and broke. These 6 guys had steaks, salad bars, drinks, drink refills and 6 separate checks. They left me a whopping $2. Not $2 each. Just $2. That’s 33 cents each. Wow. I’ll have fun paying my bills with that. Assholes.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. darcknyt
    Aug 08, 2009 @ 11:36:19

    WOW, that's a crappy night. Man. I feel your pain, but that doesn't really help much.

    Good news is, it's over.

    Reply

  2. steve
    Aug 08, 2009 @ 14:39:01

    ….Well sorry to read about your rough night…it could be worse…cant think how but it could be….if those bikers come back..tell um i said they need to leave a tip dam it….zman sends

    Reply

  3. Vanessa (DarcsFalcon)
    Aug 09, 2009 @ 17:08:35

    You need a hug and a foot rub! I'm so sorry you had such a terrible night.

    Let's go push some bikes over!

    Reply

  4. Holly
    Aug 09, 2009 @ 23:05:30

    I would LOVE to push some bikes over!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

