Off Topic

I am completely sickened by the Eagles’ decision to sign dog abusing Michael Vick to a 1 year contract. Yeah, yeah, everybody deserves a second chance. But what about the dogs he hanged, drowned and electrocuted. I don’t see any of them getting a second chance.

And let’s not forget he was running a dog fighting ring where dogs would maim and kill each other in violently gruesome ways just so he could earn a few extra bucks. All the money he was making as a starting quarterback apparently wasn’t enough for this greedy, soulless bastard.

There is a special place in hell for people like him and those who enable him. I stopped watching football years ago because it seemed that very few of the players, owners, coaches or even cheerleaders had an ounce of integrity. I see I was correct in my assessment.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. darcknyt
    Aug 14, 2009 @ 09:58:42

    I almost vomited when I heard. I'm about half a beat away from joining you in giving up football. I'm a lousy fan anyway, nobody'd care.

    Reply

  2. Vanessa (DarcsFalcon)
    Aug 14, 2009 @ 13:39:09

    Oooh that made me sick to my stomach!! I was so pissed off when I saw that last night!

    And Stallworth has only a 1 yr suspension. Kills a man and gets 1 yr off.

    There are way too many good guys out there who are great football players for the NFL to justify adding thugs to its ranks.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

