I Love my Job!

As part of my daily routine, I was at the coffee shop at about noon today. We sat outside, drank coffee, smoked cigarettes and watched the unlucky bastard from the sanitation company load a porti-potty on the back of a flat bed truck.

First, he had to drag out a super size vacuum hose and suck the contents of the…um…hole into a tank which looked a whole lot like a portable water tank. Then he had to tip the little plastic outhouse onto the flat bed while he lifted and shoved from the bottom to get it on the truck. He must not have vacuumed well enough because it started dripping and I had to put my head between my knees to keep from creating a mess on the coffee shop lawn.

In the future, whenever I start bitching about my job, please remind me things could be worse. Much, much worse.

Photobucket

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DarcsFalcon
    Aug 26, 2009 @ 14:56:05

    ROFL It's all about perspective, isn't it?

    Reply

  2. darcknyt
    Aug 26, 2009 @ 20:10:24

    Perspective is a beautiful thing. šŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

