Telephone Calls

The other night the phone rang right while I was standing at the register. I try hard not to answer the phone because it slows me down and we pay a cashier to do it, but she was seating a table and I was standing right there so I answered it.

On the other end was an irate woman who had ordered a full hot wing appetizer and was one wing short. I was sympathetic and tried to loosen the mood by saying, “Our cooks have trouble counting that high”, but she was having none of that shit. She did not want to lighten the mood or even find a solution. She wanted me to know exactly how pissed off she was that she was missing A WING. She screeched, “I could go to Wal-Mart and buy a big bag of wings for the price you charge.”

Okay. Now you’re retarded. Restaurants are in the business of selling convenient food, you know, the type you don’t have to cook or clean up after eating. Food stores are in the business of selling do-it-yourself food. If that’s going to be your argument, why not cut to the chase and say, “I could have gone to Sam’s Club and eaten for free”?

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket
Can you find the most expensive wings?

Magically, my food order came up at that time and I handed her over to the manager who told her we would either refund her a dollar on her next visit or give her a wing. Or maybe the full bird.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. darcknyt
    Sep 02, 2009 @ 15:30:52

    OH, the full bird! Give her the full bird!! Woot!

    Awesome line. Awesome.

    Reply

  2. DarcsFalcon
    Sep 02, 2009 @ 16:11:59

    "the full bird" ROFLMAO Priceless!

    In a way I can sort of understand, because on those rare occasions we go to Taco Bell, we're always shorted a taco. By itself, what's that, $.79? But when we stopped to figure all the times we've been there since we've lived here, it adds up to a prety penny. However, when we called them this last time, we didn't scream at anyone about it. That's just rude and unnecessary. It's not like you did it on purpose or anything, and I thought your quip about the counting cooks was kind of funny. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

