Complaints

Last night a woman complained, AFTER she and her family had licked their plates clean, that their food was cold, not good, and basically we suck; service sucked, food sucked, cashier sucked, cooks sucked, manager sucked. It was their first time eating at the restaurant and it would be their last.

I stopped at their table at least 3 times to see if everything was okay. All three times she said it was “fine”. She complained at the register by herself, yet her husband tracked me down, thanked me and wished me a good evening. WTF?

If you tell me your food is “fine” what am I supposed to do? Am I supposed to say, “No it isn’t” and take it away? Am I supposed to be a mind reader? Or is this where a woman says one thing and means something entirely different? And if your food really is that bad, STOP EATING IT!

I swear every time I wear my hair in a ponytail rather than in a bun, I get a bizarre complaint like that. Yesterday when I made the decision to leave it down I thought to myself, ‘Self, you will get a complaint tonight’ and sure enough I did. I don’t know what the deal is, but it works out that way. Ponytail = bitching complaint to the manager. You’d think I would learn.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. darcknyt
    Sep 21, 2009 @ 14:44:19

    Your ponytail voodoo is hexing you! What will happen if you shave your head?

    Could the husband have been the blocker so the wife could do the end-around and bitch? Sounds like it.

    Reply

  2. steve
    Sep 21, 2009 @ 17:09:36

    What happens when you wear a hat at work ahahahahhahah….Some people you just cant pls not matter what….i still leave a tip though

    10$ Tip..Zman sends

    Reply

  3. DarcsFalcon
    Sep 21, 2009 @ 18:50:23

    Sounds to me like she was hoping for some kind of credit for her meal by complaining at the register by herself. That's just so … classless.

    All these people trying to get free stuff – don't they understand the real word for that is "THEFT"?

    Apparently not.

    Sorry you have to deal with these sorts so often hon. It really shouldn't be this bad.

    Reply

  4. Holly
    Sep 21, 2009 @ 21:54:01

    If I wore a hat at work, I'd burst into flames from the heat. If I shaved my head, I'd get fired. I don't know what it is, but the ponytail always gets me in trouble.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

