Pre- & Post Karma

Have you ever set out to do something that was so bad and you knew it was bad, yet you did it anyway? Last week I did such a thing.

The morning I planned to do the bad thing, I got in my van and backed out of my driveway. Something felt funny, but I saw a baseball where my van had been and I figured I just ran over it. I got to my neighbor’s house before I realized I had a flat tire. Not just a low on air tire, but a straight on the rim flat tire. I backed the van up the hill to my driveway, parked and drove to work in my Honda. That was bad pre-karma.

Yesterday, a week later, I went out to take the flat tire off the van and replace it with a new tire only to find I don’t have a tire iron that will fit the freaking van. The one I have will fit the Honda, but nothing else. Bastard!

So now I have to buy an American tire iron after work, not a Japanese tire iron and it will probably be another week before I have time to change the tire. By that time it should be snowing here so I’ll have lots of fun digging around trying to change the bastard tire.

This is insane. I don’t do this stuff myself. I usually have enough luck to get to the mechanic BEFORE the tire is flat and he changes it with all his fancy tools and know-how. He also checks all the fluids because he knows I’m a waitress. I don’t change tires or add fluids other than gas and I’m not very good at that either.

This is bad post-karma.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. darcknyt
    Sep 25, 2009 @ 13:32:40

    Well, that'll learn ya t'behave, won't it? 😉

    Reply

  2. Holly
    Sep 25, 2009 @ 20:21:10

    I doubt it.

    Reply

  3. DarcsFalcon
    Sep 25, 2009 @ 22:07:04

    Okay, now we have to know, what was the bad thing? C'mon, make with the details!

    Reply

  4. Holly
    Sep 26, 2009 @ 00:19:57

    New computer, dogs, a trip back to Wal-Mart. 'Nuff said.

    Reply

  5. DarcsFalcon
    Sep 27, 2009 @ 00:12:13

    Guess I'm guilty too – I have to get food at Walmart all the time.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

