New Inductee to the Douchebag Hall of Shame

Waiter Fired for Tweeting

According to this article, actress Jane Adams of the HBO series ‘Hung’ stiffed waiter Jon-Barrett Ingels on both the check and his tip. When he wrote about it on Twitter, Ms Adams raised a stink and he was fired.

Let’s see…a waiter working for less than minimum wage plus tips is fired because a celebrity making, most likely a 6 figure salary, got pissed because he called her cheap for being…well, cheap. Wow. Something is really wrong with this. Remember, skipping on a ticket in Wyoming is a felony.

Sometimes I worry about my job security because of this blog. I try to keep people, especially customers, anonymous, but the temptation to out people for their behaviour is sometimes overwhelming. If I worked with celebrities I don’t know if I could keep my mouth shut. I really have an issue with people who have a sense of entitlement. Yeah, I’d be fired.

Hey, Ms Adams,

Photobucket

Enoy it!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DarcsFalcon
    Oct 06, 2009 @ 22:21:27

    Oh my gosh – that's just pathetic that some lame actress has to get revenge on a waiter because he told the truth about her.

    She should have appreciated the free publicity – afterall, there's no such thing as bad publicity, right?

    What a bitch.

    Entitlement people are so wrong, about pretty much everything.

    Reply

  2. DarcsFalcon
    Oct 06, 2009 @ 23:05:11

    Darc's blog put me in moderation because I put in 2 links – thought I'd come and post it here instead – in reply to your comment on his blog about pictures …

    Have you tried Google’s Picasa? Or Shutterfly?

    http://picasa.google.com/

    http://www.shutterfly.com/

    Hope you find something that works for you!

    Personally, I think I prefer Picasa – and with a Blogger account, it would probably be nice and easy for you to upload to your blog.

    Reply

  3. darcknyt
    Oct 07, 2009 @ 06:56:13

    That's pretty hard to take. That sense of entitlement "celebrities" have makes me a little sick. Okay, a LOT sick.

    That's a bunch of crap. Sad story.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

