She’s Baack!

Back in June I told the story of the crazy woman who screamed at me for telling the manager of her food complaint. Well, she was back tonight and just as crazy as ever. Luckily, she wasn’t in my section.

Dani asked me what she should do about a woman who ordered the Atkins (1 trip salad bar and a side of meat), yet made two trips to the salad bar. I told her to charge full price for the salad bar and the amount for a quarter pound of beef. She pointed the woman out to me and I said, “Uh oh…get ready for the crazy.”

Sure enough, the woman started complaining about her husband’s hamburger and when Dani offered to replace it with either a new one or something else, the woman got very rude with her. Then she went to the register and asked for the owner’s phone number because she didn’t want to talk to a manager. When Kir told her we couldn’t give out that information she snapped, “I’ll look it up in the phone book. No wonder this place is for sale.” Good luck with that. The owner’s number is unlisted so he doesn’t have to deal with nut jobs like you.

What I don’t understand is since she flipped out on me for addressing her complaint, why the hell does she want to complain to the owner? And if, as she said, the food is bad every time she comes in, why does she keep coming back?

It’s these sorts of locals who make me want to set their hair on fire.
6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DarcsFalcon
    Oct 31, 2009 @ 01:24:10

    She likes to make threats and bully people.

    I know! When you set their hair on fire you could tell them it's a free Halloween costume, called Flamin' Hot Cheetos. They'll love it! 😉

    Reply

  2. darcknyt
    Oct 31, 2009 @ 17:55:20

    What could be better than a Halloween visit from the neighborhood crazy lady? 🙂

    The way you know she's crazy? Hates the food and the service, but keeps coming back. She also probably bets on the instant replay.

    Reply

  3. Holly
    Oct 31, 2009 @ 21:05:11

    HAHAHA! Bets on the instant replay. I'm with Falcon, though, I think she's a bully.

    Reply

  4. DarcsFalcon
    May 20, 2010 @ 00:05:12

    How bizarre! This just showed up in my Reader!

    I didn’t do anything, I promise!

    Reply

  5. whatigotsofar
    May 20, 2010 @ 03:45:06

    Why can’t we just round up all of these people with absolutely no social skills and no sense of logic, and just throw them all into a big hole.

    Only if we can cover it with dirt and radioactive substances.

    Reply

  6. Sherri
    May 20, 2010 @ 05:20:50

    Took me a couple of minutes to figure out this is an old post. Google Reader has been doing that to me lately.

    I wonder why? It apparently showed up on a lot of people’s readers.

    Maybe there is a psychic component because I think I found this woman bitching on Trip Advisor about our first screaming encounter. Of course she tells a completely different story which ended with ‘the other customers were shocked.’ Yeah, they were shocked that you were such an ass and they over-tipped me in sympathy. Dumbass.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

