It’s Nice to Share

Last night a mom, dad, little boy (6 years old) & little girl (4 years old) came in for dinner.  The little girl ordered the salad bar and the little boy ordered the fish.

Mom:  Why don’t I order the bigger fish and we can share?
Little Boy:  Okay.
Little Girl:  I want to share.
Mom:  No, you ordered the salad bar.
Little Girl:  Well, I’m mad now.

Sometimes it is so hard to keep a straight face when kids tell their parents how it is.  I don’t want to encourage them since kids don’t tip, so it takes all my control not to belly laugh at them.  This one had it going on, too.  The huff, crossing the arms, and the slump.  However, when I brought out the salad plate and she saw all the great stuff we have, she didn’t want any smelly ol’ fish.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DarcsFalcon
    Nov 02, 2009 @ 11:42:48

    LOL Sounds like my 4 y/o! She loves to announce her feelings, loudly. She's not too fund of the punishment aspect that follows though. 😉

    Reply

  2. darcknyt
    Nov 02, 2009 @ 13:47:24

    Our 4 y/o is the same way! "I'm too mad now!" is one of her standard expressions! She's a fit-throwing queen and huffs with the best of 'em.

    Funny stuff!

    Reply

  3. Holly
    Nov 02, 2009 @ 22:45:18

    HAHAHA! I figured you and Darc could appreciate this one. She cracked me up.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

