New Hire’s Days are Numbered

Tuesday night before I left work, I scraped a big plate of leftovers into my cat scraps bucket, put the plate in the bus tub and walked away.  The dumb ass new hire was about 4 feet away from the busser station and she shouted, “Are you going to leave that there!?” 

I didn’t have a clue what she was talking about so I turned around and looked.  Plate put away, cat scraps in my hands, WTF?!  She pointed at the floor and yelled, “All that trash. Are you going to pick it up or what?”

Hello!  First of all, I didn’t see it, nor did I do it.  None of us get too upset about trash around the busser station since it’s out of the way.  It’s something we can deal with “later”.

Second, who the fuck do you think you are?  We don’t talk to each other like that, and a dumb ass new hire sure as hell isn’t going to yell at me.

I walked back, picked the trash up, and told her she best never speak to me in that tone of voice again.  Crazy bitch showed her teeth to me.  I spend way too much time around animals because I took that as a sign of aggression and I wanted to wring her neck. 

Instead I went in to the wait station and gathered my stuff.  About a minute later she came in and said, “I’m sorry, but you took me the wrong way.  I was trying to be nice.”

“No you weren’t.  You forgot who you were for a minute and thought you were my boss.  I wouldn’t make that mistake again.”

She said, “I was being nice and I’m not going to argue about it.”  As if that settled everything.  She was being an asshole and then put the blame on me for taking offense.

I told little manager Darren I was going to make her cry and he better have a replacement picked out.  He said it was fine with him and since all I hear about after my days off is her bad behaviour, I’ll probably get a party. 

I hope there’s cake.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DarcsFalcon
    Nov 05, 2009 @ 16:19:48

    This is going to be good! I can't wait to hear how you make that whiny brat cry!

    I shouldn't be so mean. Why you gotta make it so fun? 😉

    Reply

  2. darcknyt
    Nov 05, 2009 @ 17:15:46

    *Insert theme from Jaws here… 🙂

    Reply

  3. Holly
    Nov 05, 2009 @ 18:47:57

    They should have never hired her back. We all knew it would be like this.

    Reply

  4. steve
    Nov 06, 2009 @ 14:19:05

    Get er..Get er………almost like watching a bear take out a housecat…sorry bout the image but it came to mind almost immediately…zman sends

    Reply

Leave a Reply

