I Am Alive

I took a trip to Laramie for Thanksgiving and I know you are never supposed to post stuff like that on the internet–‘Hey, the dogs and I will be gone for several days so please come and rob my house.’  The reality is I live in a mobile home and no one robs poor white trash.  Besides, only 3 people read my blog.  

The trip was great.  It was nice spending time with my kids.  Thanksgiving dinner turned out well and I ate so much I thought I might pop.  We went to the new Twilight movie and got the giggles so bad we should have left the theatre.  The dogs were annoying as hell on the way home, but what can you expect on a 6 hour drive.

Now it’s back to the daily grind.  I’m not seeing much holiday cheer in my customers.  They better get after it.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DarcsFalcon
    Nov 28, 2009 @ 22:38:12

    I’m so glad you had a nice visit with your kids and a good Thanksgiving!

    As for the customers, give them a few days. They were probably still digesting. They’ll be more entertaining once the blood can go back up to their heads. 😉

    Maybe the blood is still in their stomachs. They all seem sort of blah.

    Reply

  2. DarcKnyt
    Nov 29, 2009 @ 00:31:18

    Hey, I’m glad you had fun with your kids! What a great way to spend the long weekend. Welcome home!

    It was really great. I miss my kids.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

