Winter Sucks.

Can anyone guess what happens when you leave your car lights on all day while you are at work?

Then, how stupid do you feel when you leave work in below zero temps, and a co-worker’s car won’t start so you laugh at him only to turn your key and be greeted with absolutely nothing?

And how do you feel when the co-worker’s car finally starts and he offers to jump your car, but neither of you have jumper cables?

Cold and very stupid is how you feel. With the emphasis on COLD.

There are four more months of this shit left and I’m going to hate every one.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DarcKnyt
    Dec 06, 2009 @ 15:13:33

    Only four months remaining? Goodness, that’s awesome. ‘Round here the winters go six, seven months.

    I’m being optimistic that winter will end in March. We’ve already had two months of winter. It sucks.

    Sorry things went so crappy for you.

    Just another day in my life.

    Reply

  2. DarcsFalcon
    Dec 06, 2009 @ 20:16:34

    Ooooh, I hate it when things come back to bite me in the butt like that! I know what you’re running out to get at the auto store this weekend! 😉

    I’m not doing a thing with the van until it warms up. I have the Prelude to drive until then.

    Hope you stay warm.

    Thank you. It’s supposed to be shorts weather (30 degrees) by the end of this week. I love how we say, “It got UP to 20 degrees today.”

    Reply

  3. delaney55
    Dec 11, 2009 @ 15:25:08

    Moving from Southern California to Kansas was enough of a change in winters for me and even after 30+ years here I still have trouble getting geared up for the cold weather though our temps don’t get near as bad as yours. Can’t imagine being in that type of cold every year yet at one time in my youth I thought living in Alaska might be a cool idea. Yeah I was stupid but I was thinking about the landscape and wilderness not about how bad the winters are.

    I’ve lived here my entire life and winter still takes me by surprise. It’s up to 30 degrees today and it’s cause to rejoice!

    Thanks for stopping by!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

