Is Vacation over Yet?

Amanda and Dani are on vacation and the dumbass quit/got fired so there are four of us to cover enough shifts for six people.

My ass is draggin’.  No lie, I zoned out while taking an order today and the guy had to poke me to get my attention.  I pretty much fell asleep at a table.

Frankly, I’m not sure what day it is or how it relates to how many more days I have to work before I get a day off.  I got Christmas Day off last week and that was only because the restaurant was closed.  And with all the stuff to do on Christmas Eve and Day, it really wasn’t a day off.

I think I get New Year’s Eve off and I have big plans to sleep ALL DAY.

Blogging might be sporatic this week until everyone comes back from their vacations.  I am also waay behind on my reading so if I haven’t commented to you in a while, it’s just because I’m over-worked.  I have a feeling I’m going to request some time off pretty soon to sleep and clean my pig sty house.

Snore.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DarcKnyt
    Dec 29, 2009 @ 11:15:27

    Wow, I got tired just reading this. Hope you catch up on your rest soon hon. 🙂

    I shouldn’t complain because the money is so good, but man I’m tired.

    Reply

  2. DarcsFalcon
    Dec 29, 2009 @ 12:51:02

    Will you have to go in early on New Years day?

    I work open to close on NYD.

    At least the dumbass is gone, right? She was a major pain, so that has to count on the plus side.

    We are all thankful she is gone.

    And just so you don’t feel alone, I have a lot of cleaning stuff planned for next week too. It won’t be fun, but we’ll be in it together. 🙂 Enjoy your nap when you get it hon!

    My cleaning is mandatory. My house should probably be condemned it’s so filthy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

