An Open Note to Some of My Co-Workers

When you come back from a 10 day vacation, you probably shouldn’t bitch and moan about how tired you are to the person who has been covering your shifts and is bone assed tired.  Also, don’t expect sympathy from me because you are scheduled from open to close for the next 3 days. 

Furthermore, the person who gave up none of her days off and did not cover any extra shifts probably shouldn’t get in my face about being 15 minutes late.  I worked 11 of the last 13 days while you worked 6.  Guess what I think you can do with your complaint.

And really, where do you get off speculating that I’m probably not going to show up for work when I’m late?  When was the last time I didn’t show up for a shift?  Um…I think it was right around NEVER.  When was the last time I was late?  Yesterday, the day before that, the day before that, and the day before that.  I see a pattern here so which is more likely:  I’m late because I can’t get my sorry ass out of bed or I’m blowing off my job. 

Fuckers.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DarcKnyt
    Jan 02, 2010 @ 13:14:01

    Well. Happy New Year, huh? I hope you said at least some of this to the person(s) in question.

    Hope it gets better soon, Holls.

    I’m not known for keeping my mouth shut. Everyone avoided me for most of the day.

    Reply

  2. DarcsFalcon
    Jan 02, 2010 @ 13:27:06

    Yeah, that whole vacation complaining thing, that sucks. No one who’s been working their butt off wants to hear that kind of thing.

    I hope you taught them to show a little respect and courtesy?

    Since I’m a master of discretion I politely told them that I took their comments and concerns under advisement and would work hard to be better in the future.

    NOT!

    There was a lot of silence for most of the day.

    Reply

  3. Kate
    Jan 02, 2010 @ 22:25:12

    Hi, I’ve commented here before a couple of times, but have been busy doing my own blog and haven’t checked back to others for a while.

    Thanks for finding time to stop by. I know everyone is busy this time of year.

    Sorry, I can sort of tell from this post that you’re mildly annoyed, but it’s also rather funny. Actually I read you because you’re funny and can see the irony in things.

    Yes, if we can’t laugh we’ll all go crazy.

    All the best for the New Year. Wish I could send some of the surplus sunshine I’m having!

    Where I live we get about 360 days of sunshine a year. Unfortunately, during the winter just because the sun is shining doesn’t mean it’s warm outside. It can be 20 below with full sunshine. Send me some warm.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

