The People of Walmart

I don’t know if any of you have ever visited the site peopleofwalmart.com, but it is a collection of photos taken of people while they shop at Walmart. Obviously, these people aren’t buying mirrors.

My mother emails random photos from this site to me and today she included a picture of someone I swear used to work at the restaurant.

MY EYES! OH GOD! MY EYES!

And yes, she dressed just like that.  I can’t tell you how many times I walked around a corner to find her bent over and all 12 inches of her ass crack showing.  It was the stuff of screams and tears.  On occasion I would hear someone from the back of the house shriek, “OH MY GOD!” and I would know he had said no to crack seconds too late.

She quit right after some regular customers wrote a note to the owner saying they were tired of trying to eat dinner while avoiding her crack.  When she was told to buy bigger, better fitting pants, she gave notice.

I don’t know why she thought that look was attractive and it couldn’t have been comfortable. 

As for the website, I’m such a snappy dresser I can’t imagine why my picture hasn’t been posted yet.  Stay tuned, I’m sure it will.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DarcsFalcon
    Jan 06, 2010 @ 22:34:32

    I don’t know how people can get their bodies into some of the outfits I’ve seen on that site. Friend of mine sends emails all the time, and I have to say, it’s pretty scary.

    What’s scary is you can tell some people have put effort into their outfits and they actually think they look good.

    Remember when people dressed nicely to go out? *sigh* I do.

    When I run to the post office or out for coffee or even to the little store in my town I usually wear pajama pants and a sweat shirt. If I go anywhere in Cody I’m either going to or getting off work so I have my work clothes on…jeans, t-shirt, crocs.

    Reply

  2. whatigotsofar
    Jan 07, 2010 @ 05:02:56

    That’s the most rotten and tainted muffintop I’ve ever seen. YUCK!

    And I had to look at it every day for a year. Blah.

    Reply

  3. DarcKnyt
    Jan 07, 2010 @ 07:57:39

    I hate that site. *Sigh* I get embarrassed on their behalf. Probably because they won’t.

    I think it’s pretty funny, but very embarrassing. The pictures of women in the parking lot with their asses hanging out dumbfounds me.

    Reply

  4. Brea
    Jun 20, 2012 @ 09:40:48

    A friend of mine told me once “You can dress it up however you like… but a muffintop will never be a cupcake.” I’ve always been a firm believer in the theory that if it hangs over the top of your pants, your pants don’t fit.

    Hahahaha! Maybe we’re old…remember when there were actual maternity clothes? Now everyone unbutton’s their jeans and lets it hang out.

    And crack is bad for everyone. Makes me tempted to carry spackle and a putty knife everywhere I go.

    Or those sleeping masks so you don’t have to see it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

