Cher, the Demon Dog of Arrowhead Drive

There is a dog named Cher who terrifies my dogs. I’ve seen this dog chase my dogs, either singley or in a pack, from her yard all the way back to my yard. Most of the time my dogs have their tails tucked under and are looking over a shoulder as they flee.

This is NOT the Demon Dog, but what she looks like if I wasn't too afraid to take her picture.

Yes, it’s a freaking Chihuahua.

I can’t really make fun of them because Cher came after me one day and I didn’t quite know what to do.  In the end, I got in my car and drove away. I’m just thankful her owners don’t let her out at night. She’s scary enough during the day.

The Demon Dog disappeared for a few months, but the other day I noticed she was back. I noticed when Halo, who had never seen the monster, came running down the road, yelping while Cher ran behind her barking and growling. I didn’t know if Halo would make it to the yard in time, but she did and Cher went home. Halo sat on the deck and whined in embarrassment.

I never know if someday one of my dogs will stop running and turn Cher into a squeak toy or if she will get a hold of one of my Hell hounds and embarrass us all.  Either way, I wish she’d go back to wherever she’s been.  Things are very tense when she’s around.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DarcsFalcon
    Jan 18, 2010 @ 22:21:10

    Sometimes those pipsqueak dogs are the meanest little things. I think they have a Napoleon complex. Or a bad case of bark envy.

    I think she calls my Hell Hounds names as she’s chasing them.

    Reply

  2. DarcKnyt
    Jan 18, 2010 @ 22:38:12

    Wow, why is it Chihuahuas terrify us so? One big stomp and it’s all over, yet we cower from the little rat bastards. They’re creepy.

    I think we are embarrassed to kick them and they know it. I mean, you kick a big dog and everybody thinks the dog had it coming. You punt a rat dog and everybody calls you a bully.

    Reply

  3. Kate
    Jan 18, 2010 @ 22:54:23

    Cheez, and I thought they were cute, cuddly little things that lived in celebrity handbags.

    Not this one. She’s demented and I don’t even think her people like her.

    Reply

  4. whatigotsofar
    Jan 19, 2010 @ 06:23:15

    “If I could turn back time!”

    Sorry, couldn’t help myself.

    HAHAHA!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

