I’ve Got a Crush on You

Today two young ladies came in the restaurant and they kept looking towards the front of the restaurant and giggling.  At first I thought they were impatient, that I wasn’t providing fast enough service.  When customers start looking around, it’s usually a dead give away that they are lacking something.

I checked on them a couple of times to see if they needed anything and they were fine, but they continued looking towards the front and and acting all giddy.  Then it dawned on me:  They were twitterpated with Zach, one of the boy cooks.

Zach is just adorable, but after working with him for nearly 3 years I know his taste in women and these two weren’t it.  Since it was a slow day and it’s always a source of amusement when one of us has an admirer, we had a little fun at Zach’s expense. 

On my last trip to the table, one of the young women asked me to tell Zach that the food was (insert breathy voice here) ex-cellent.  So I did.  I also suggested he go out and talk to them, you know, give them their money’s worth.  He glared at me, said he had a college class with one of the women and he wasn’t in the least bit interested in talking to her.

When they came up to pay, the one woman asked if I told Zach what she said.  I said I did.  She wanted to know what he said.  Uh…truth or lie?  Truth or lie?  I went with the lie and said he thanked her for the compliment, but he was too busy to come out and talk to her.

And then the stupid cow stiffed me on the tip.  WTF?!

Okay, here’s a head’s up for all you bimbos who want to come in and oogle the boy cooks:  TIP YOUR SERVER!  No one is impressed when you don’t. 

Next time I’m going with the truth.

Today when I picked up my check, Zach gave me $5.  He said the young woman realized she didn’t tip me after she left so she asked him to give it to me.  Looks like she was even more a-flutter over Zach or it was a sly way to get to talk to him. 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. whatigotsofar
    Jan 20, 2010 @ 04:46:49

    “Zach prefers the company of men.”

    HAHA! We teased him about that possibility.

    Reply

  2. Kate
    Jan 20, 2010 @ 05:05:00

    “twitterpated” – love that word.

    There was no other way to describe it.

    Reply

  3. DarcsFalcon
    Jan 20, 2010 @ 11:03:45

    Ahhh, twitterpated, love that word! It fits so well and the little scene from Bambi showed it perfectly. 🙂

    I can’t believe they stiffed you on the tip! That’s just so rude, especially after asking you to talk to Zach. Next time tell them he refuses to speak to customers who stiff the wait staff.

    See my update.

    Reply

  4. DarcKnyt
    Jan 20, 2010 @ 22:49:34

    Twitterpated is, indeed, a very useful word.

    BrokeZach Mountain? I’m working with WIGSF here.

    Doubtful, but funny. The boy cooks always tease my boy about being a girl. Maybe they’re trying to hide something.

    Reply

  5. Jamie Bowman
    Jan 29, 2010 @ 15:18:14

    Too bad I wasn’t there to stick my booger fry in Zach’s gravy, and let them eat their hearts out.

    It wasn’t so much the booger fry as the sexy mashed up fry on your tongue that had Kayla & I peeing our pants. You’re too sexy for your shirt.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

