Random Stuff

I think all the young men I work with are latent homosexuals.  They call each other:  Baby cakes, sweet cheeks, peach nipples, buttercup, sugar, and lover.  We laugh at them, but sometimes I wonder how much is a joke and how much is real.  I’ve worked with other all guy crews and heard the same kind of stuff so is this something all men engage in or do I find the strange?  Women don’t do this.

Today was my Monday, no doubt about it.  After I got to work I discovered Halo had chewed a big gaping hole in my apron.  I ran into a wall, tripped over my own feet twice, fell down in the parking lot while trying to lean against my car,  and broke my cigarette.  I don’t care if your Monday falls on a Friday, it’s still Monday.

It was slow today so I found time to read the newspaper.  The story was about a man from Casper, Wyoming, Jebidiah James Stipe, who dated a woman for a brief time.  They broke up and he placed an ad on Craigslist pretending to be her, asking for a “humiliating, physically and sexually abusive” fantasy from “a real aggressive man with no concern for women”.  Of course, someone (Ty Oliver McDowell) was willing to oblige, so he showed up at her house and raped the hell out of her, including holding a knife on her. 

Holy fucked up shit! 

Mr. Stipe is going to prison. 

Mr. McDowell, if he can be believed, was doing what he thought she wanted and now his life is ruined.  He faces prison time and he’s a sexual offender.  (Thanks dude.  I swear this is the last time I answer a Craigslist ad.) 

The woman who had the misfortune to date Mr. Stipe is traumatized for life.

This loser ruined so many lives just to get back at someone who didn’t want him.  Ever hear of moving on?  Have fun in prison, asshole.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kate
    Jan 23, 2010 @ 04:04:49

    Mr McDowell would have done something horrible eventually anyway if he’s the kind of person who’d answer an ad like that.

    You’re probably right.

    As for the other bloke, even more screwed up. Did he honestly believe he was going to get away with that?

    He must have thought he would. I can’t believe there are people out there who think they can be anonymous on the internet.

    Er..how exactly, does a person fall down while “trying to lean against my car” etc.? Were you doing those push exercises or was it something in the morning coffee? 🙂

    I failed to mention it snowed and the parking lot was like an ice rink. I managed to make it across the lot, but when I leaned up against my car, my feet slipped out from under me and I sort of slid/flailed around to the ground.

    Reply

  2. whatigotsofar
    Jan 23, 2010 @ 07:02:55

    You work with males who call each other peach nipples. That’s not latent homosexuality, that’s blatent homosexuality.

    HAHAHA!

    Guys don’t call each other peach nipples. Guys call each other fag or faggot or ass-muncher or we just make reference to having slept with each other’s mothers, possibly paying her afterwords for the service, but always a nominal amount.

    Hanging out with my son and his friends is what caused my daughter and I to start calling everyone fag, gay, queer, homo, etc. We had such a politically correct household until my son turned 14.

    Peach nipples???

    Yep. It made me choke on my coffee.

    Reply

  3. DarcsFalcon
    Jan 23, 2010 @ 17:41:47

    Oh. My. Gosh. That’s just insane! What kind of an asshole does that sort of thing?! And what kind of an asshole … could he not see the woman was not interested? Wouldn’t a simple verification first have been appropriate? “Hello, I saw your ad, would you like me to beat you now?” Seriously, that’s all it would have taken and at least that guy wouldn’t be in prison now too. Wow.

    Or he could have remembered a line from Thelma & Louise: “When a woman is crying like that, she ain’t having any fun.”

    And I kind of think WIGSF is right, to a degree. Men tease each other and I hear Darc use names like “ass muncher” all the time when he’s cussing at the TV and stuff like that – but peach nipples? Ummm, that’s just a bit weird.

    I wonder about these guys. I really do.

    I’m sorry you had such a bad Monday. Hopefully things will be better on your Tuesday. 🙂 Thanks for the prayers too – I haven’t been able to get to the comments yet on my blog to answer them – figured I’d “visit” first. 🙂

    Thanks for stopping here first! It was more of a ‘par for the course’ type of Monday.

    Reply

  4. Jamie Bowman
    Jan 29, 2010 @ 15:15:07

    Shouldn’t everyday be your Monday, then? lol. You’re Friday, which was really Tuesday, which was in fact, MY Monday, was nearly if not more eventful than that. Good Blog, though, I couldn’t agree more.

    Aren’t you supposed to be at work?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

