Hockey Teams and Crack

After lunch was over we had a group of 20 people walk in wearing hockey jackets. We all braced for impact. Some of us may have started crying.

The parents and the kids were all so well mannered, courteous, and kind I asked at least twice if they had stolen the jackets. Then for dinner, we had the older group of players. Everybody was amazing. All the boys behaved as gentlemen and not a single parent had attitude. Before they left, I thanked the boys for being so well mannered and told them it was a pleasure waiting on them.

All other traveling hockey teams need to take note from the Sheridan players and parents.

Before the dinner rush, Dani, Jamie & I were talking in the waitstation. One of the dishwashers came in and showed a very large amount of crack as he bent over to put away the water pitchers. I was in mid-sentence and completely lost my train of thought. I looked at Dani and she had her eyes covered. I glanced at Jamie, who had just taken a drink of soda, to see her choking on it. If you want to shut up three gossiping waitresses, just show your crack.

Crack kills, man. Crack kills.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. whatigotsofar
    Jan 24, 2010 @ 03:39:25

    oh c’mon, a little ass never hurt anybody

    I don’t find crack the least bit attractive, especially on an overweight, smelly man-boy.

    Reply

  2. DarcsFalcon
    Jan 25, 2010 @ 19:19:55

    Yay for a positive group! Take THAT stereotypes! 🙂 Glad it went so well for you hon. 🙂

    And quit doing crack! I keep telling you it’s bad for you! Maybe now you’ll listen to me! 😉

    I try hard not to do crack. Believe me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

