One of Those Days

Today started out with every douchebag ‘if-I-never-see-you-again-it-will-be-too-soon’ ass-stain in Cody coming to the restaurant for lunch.  Everywhere I looked there was another person who made me wish I was Ray Charles (blind AND dead). 

  • Ex-boyfriend’s wife?  Yep, my first table.
  • Former step-father who abused me as a child?  Oh hell yeah.
  • Fat ass who was mean to me at Christmas?  Whoop!  There he is!

The only way Satan’s trifecta could have been any worse was if the screaming crazy woman joined the ex-boyfriend’s wife for a double helping of baby seals**.

I switched the XBF’s wife for Dani’s first table since she said they thought she was dumb.  No, they were dumb so they assumed everyone else was, too.  One of the women crinkled her forehead and asked, “Do you have anything like bar-be-que sauce?”  It’s a freaking bar-be-que restaurant…sorry we only have soy sauce.  Dumbass.

The evening ended well, though. I had 4 tables who had never been to the restaurant before and they were pleased with the service and their meal. I am so happy to see tourists. It means winter is almost over. Woo!

A group of 8 people (4 adults, 3 kids & 1 screamer) came in for dinner.  The hostess seated them in Amanda’s section, but said they were mine since it was my turn.  I told her, “Amanda has a shitload of kids.  She’s used to dealing with them so she can have the table.” 

The hostess whined, “But it’s your turn.” 

“Yeah, well if they had a shitload of disobedient dogs, I’d be your gal, but they don’t, so I’m not.”

I love it when co-workers give me the open mouthed stare.

**Baby seals aren’t on the menu so don’t start bitching.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kate
    Feb 14, 2010 @ 00:59:43

    Prompted by a TV program we’ve been watching “Worst Jobs in History”, we had a discussion over dinner in this household as to what everyone thought the worst jobs would be now. Winners were: hospital cleaner, laying asphalt on roads on hot days, cleaning public toilets.
    Reading this post, your job on a day like this would qualify too. 🙂
    Hope it’s better tomorrow!

    Ugh. I think I agree with your family. I know women my age who have worked as flaggers for road construction. They look like they’re 90 from all the weather damage to their skin.

    Reply

  2. DarcsFalcon
    Feb 14, 2010 @ 15:51:13

    Oh man, I don’t know if I could be nice to people I hated like that, just because they were seated at my table. You are one strong, brave woman to deal with that kind of stress. I mean seriously, abusive step-father? He’d be lucky if I didn’t spit in his food. Secretly, you know, so I didn’t get fired. Hats off to you!

    Only the XBF’s wife was in my section. The others were just in the restaurant. It took all I had not to spit in the ex-stepfather’s food. He’s never been in the restaurant in all the time I’ve worked there. Bastard.

    Reply

  3. Jamie Bowman
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 02:24:50

    lol ha ha ha h ahah ahah ahahhahahah i love this blog!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Why thank you. Now if you hadn’t ditched us on Saturdays, you could have been a part of this.

    Reply

  4. DarcKnyt
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 06:37:30

    So that’s why everyone I run into seems so dumb! It’s because I am! I finally get it! I feel so much more …

    …hey, waitaminnit…

    HAHAHA! Sometimes I have to ask myself the same thing…am I smarter than everyone or just as dumb as they are? Hmmm…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

