Figure Skating

It all starts with a coach and a dream.  Sometimes the coach is still dreaming while creating the program

A 90 pound woman holding a 160 pound man? Yeah, that's a good idea.

Okay, maybe not.

 

 

Figure skating is about the beauty

and the artistry

 

 

the magic

 

and the tears.

 

It’s about the costumes

  

and creating romance on the ice.

Get a room.

Save it for later.

Reeally?!

Figure skating is all about grace.

Oh no!

Oh no!

Ouch!

My ass!

I'll get you for this.

Wheee!

So if you have a coach and a dream, don’t let anything stop you.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DarcsFalcon
    Feb 21, 2010 @ 14:04:43

    ROFLMAO!! Oh my gosh! Yes, there is definitely a down side to figure skating! LOL

    Yes there is.

    Reply

  2. Kate
    Feb 21, 2010 @ 19:10:53

    That last one gives a whole new meaning to the expression ‘hitting the wall’.
    We only rarely see figure skating 😦 as it’s only shown on Foxtel’s sports channel and that’s too pricey for the household budget. Did see a few minutes of it at the mall last week – with a crowd gathered around the big screens.

    I don’t watch it very often anymore because I don’t have regular TV. My girl updates me on when the big competitions are and I try to find those on the internet.

    Did recognise the lass who had dodgy morals, dodgy friends and broken shoelaces, though!

    Yeah, she’s hard to forget.

    Reply

  3. whatigotsofar
    Feb 22, 2010 @ 06:23:53

    Okay, so other than the ice, what is the difference between figure skating and pro wrestling?

    HAHA! Not much really. I think the women are prettier.

    And I can’t believe you omitted that image of the guy slamming the woman face first onto the ice.

    Huh? I thought I got that one. I did omit the one where the skater got sliced by a blade and bled all over the ice, but only because I couldn’t make it fit.

    Reply

  4. DarcKnyt
    Feb 22, 2010 @ 11:39:19

    Yeah, if you have a dream and a coach, don’t let anything stop you… well, except for the wall and the ice when you face-plant on it. And I LIKE that costuming citation. Likes it a lot. More figure skating costumes like that will mean a rise in the sport’s popularity (ahem!).

    I find it funny how skaters can have a wardrobe malfunction since most of the dresses are made of thick nude nylon mesh. And as much as the dresses cost you would think they would come with an embarassment free guarantee. Pervert.

    Reply

  5. mudpuppie overlord
    Feb 22, 2010 @ 21:45:08

    The only reason I watch figure skating (and only during the Olympics) is for the mini skirts and pantie shots. Really!!


    HAHAHA! When I was young and watching figure skating I used to think, “Wow! Those women must really shave!” Then my daughter started skating and I learned the tights are about an inch thick. You couldn’t see a bird’s nest through them and that’s a good thing considering how many Europeans skate.

    Overlord, huh?

    Reply

  6. FigureS8r
    Jan 25, 2012 @ 15:40:39

    Hey, I’m a figure skater. Woww these are HILARIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

