Miss

About two weeks ago I got contacts.  With the contacts came the need for some eye makeup, what with the blonde eye lashes and all.  Then I found this wonderful stuff called radiance powder to cover my freckles (they aren’t age spots damnit).

Now I have customers calling me ‘Miss’ rather than ‘Ma’am’.  It cracks me up.  Some of these people are younger than I am and I don’t know if I should correct them or not. 

One day last week I wore my hair in pig tails by tying my hair in knots.  Kayla accused me of going for the Princess Leia look until I bribed her with Season 4 of Supernatural, then she said it was an adorable look.  Anyway, I carded a guy before I served him a beer and he asked if I was old enough to be serving beer.  HAHAHA!  I have tattoos and one child old enough to legally drink.  I cleaned up on tips that day.

WIGSF said looking good can make you feel good and I’m starting to believe him, but what happens when you always look good?  Does that feeling wear off?  Not that I have to worry about it; I’m too lazy to put a lot of effort into my appearance every day.

For now I think I’ll enjoy being a Miss again.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kate
    Feb 23, 2010 @ 05:38:56

    Radiance powder?? Sounds like something you put in the washing machine 🙂

    It’s great that a bit of makeup and a change of hairstyle made a difference, though. Miss… ooh that’s nice!

    I’m awful, sometimes when sitting with coffee somewhere, I’ll look at people and think “now if she wore a different top, and didn’t have all those pink spiky streaks and those eyebrow and nose rings …” and do mental makeovers. Most people don’t make the effort. And I can’t talk, most days I look like a tornado blew through.

    I never really notice how people look unless 1.) Their boobs are ready to fall out on the table, 2.) Their enormous gut is hanging out under their shirt or 3.) Their cottage cheese thighs are threatening to split the too small polyester pants they manage to sausage themselves into. People have to be pretty grotesque before I get picky about their appearance.

    Reply

  2. DarcsFalcon
    Feb 23, 2010 @ 14:26:04

    Who makes it, where did you get it, I want some!

    The stuff I’m using is by Wet N Wild. Their products don’t make my eyes run or my face break out/dry up. I got it at Walmart, but I’ve seen it at Kmart and maybe Walgreen’s too.

    I like the mineral powder foundations stuff, when I wear make-up that is. Got it at Walmart, it’s the not one on TV but it works really well.

    This stuff is the minerals stuff.

    Go for the Miss – ALWAYS go for the Miss. 😀 I got carded for wine last year some time. I about died laughing and was thanking the lady. When Darc asked me what was so funny, he started laughing too. So the lady carded him as well and said, “That’s for laughing at your wife.” 😀

    HAHA! I love it when husbands get scolded for laughing.

    Reply

  3. DarcKnyt
    Feb 23, 2010 @ 16:20:33

    HAHAHA! I’ll never have to worry about what it feels like to look good, no matter what. The only make up that could improve THIS kisser is CLOWN make up. 🙂

    Glad you felt good. 🙂

    Somedays I feel clown make up is in order.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

