Happy

The last two days, I’ve had absolutely nothing to say. I don’t know why. The restaurant has been busy so I should have some stories to tell. Everything seems to slip through my mind, though. The annoying seems less annoying; the funny isn’t quite funny enough. There was the incident with Jamie and the banana peel yesterday, but that’s only funny if you were there.

I’ve been strangely euphoric. I don’t know what that’s about either. I’m not a euphoric type of person. I’ve been happier than I should be, I know that. Maybe it’s the wonderful spring weather. Maybe it’s knowing someone I’ve tried to help is about to get F-ed and I don’t give a shit. Yes, that’s childish, but aren’t children the happiest people?

Maybe it’s my impending vacation and the thought of a full week away from the restaurant spent with my kids. I’m not going anywhere spectacular; a couple of days in Denver and the rest in Laramie. Certainly nothing to make me as happy as I am.

Well, darn it. I guess I’m just going to enjoy the happiness and the emptiness in my head while it lasts.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sparty Girl
    Mar 03, 2010 @ 17:14:17

    Just roll with it. You can be happy for both of us while you’re at it.

    I don’t know if I have that much happiness, but I’ll try.

    Reply

  2. DarcKnyt
    Mar 03, 2010 @ 18:09:52

    Why not roll with it? Days like that are too few, I say. Enjoy the ones you get to their fullest. πŸ™‚

    I’m sure I’ll be grumbling before long.

    Reply

  3. Sherri
    Mar 03, 2010 @ 18:42:26

    Join us empty headed people! La la la…

    I’m the queen of empty headed people.

    Reply

  4. Kate
    Mar 03, 2010 @ 19:02:49

    Nice new spring clothes 8)
    ‘Enjoy the happiness….” sounds like a good plan πŸ™‚

    I did buy some new clothes…something without the name of the restaurant printed on it.

    Reply

  5. DarcsFalcon
    Mar 04, 2010 @ 14:42:16

    I say go with the flow. You never know how long it will last, so as long as the ride is good, enjoy!

    Going with the darc theme for a while? Sorry, dark. Habit. πŸ˜‰

    I like the ray of sunshine at the top. I think the darc(k) background is easier to read, but orange and yellow are my colours.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

