The New Wallet

The Filthy Lucre guy was back yesterday and I warned Kayla about sticking his smelly cash in the register without washing it first.

After they left Darren walked by and saw the money on the register and asked why it wasn’t put away. I explained the problem, he smelled the money and said it was the smell from a new leather wallet. As an example, he pulled his wallet out of his back pocket for me to smell.

WTF? How dumb do you think I am? That’s an old wallet and it’s going to smell like your ass.

Darren was probably right. I still washed the money with antibacterial soap before I put it in the register or the tip in my pocket. Never having owned a new leather wallet, I don’t know what one smells like, but I know now I don’t want one.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DarcsFalcon
    Mar 10, 2010 @ 22:45:37

    Leather usually has a great smell. Hmm.

    I do know this – ammonia is amazing for getting out smells. I don’t know the measurement – I add about a cup to a washing machine load. I once got the rotten yogurt mold smell out of a fabric lunchbox. It was like new. So fill up a sink with some sudsy soapy water, a little bit of ammonia and swish away! That money will smell like it just came off the press. 😀

    Thanks for the tip. We have ammonia floor cleaner that I will use next time since the soap didn’t work for shit.

    I’m skeptical on the money smelling like a new wallet. Darren had probably been plotting for days on ways to get me to smell his ass so he could laugh about it.

    Reply

  2. Kate
    Mar 11, 2010 @ 00:12:53

    There’s a local place that sells belts, bags, wallets, and anything of leather (except shoes), and as you walk past the smell exudes from the door. But it’s an interesting smell rather than a nasty one.

    O/T – Vegetarians happily buy leather bags and things and this always make me smile. I asked one once why she had to have leather and she said ” The animal was going to be killed anyway.”

    People…ya gotta love ’em.

    Reply

  3. DarcKnyt
    Mar 11, 2010 @ 00:47:02

    Boy, I”m not smelling anything that close to someone else’s rectum no matter HOW new or old they claim it is. I mean … c’mon. Ass smell. Do I have to say more here?

    Darren is a bit of a prankster.

    Reply

  4. whatigotsofar
    Mar 11, 2010 @ 05:03:01

    smell the glove!

    Uh…no. I know where his hands have been.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

