New Shirt Order

The restaurant does a new shirt order every spring and fall. 

This would save a lot of time.

I usually order about $70 worth of shirts to replace my grease stained, bleach spotted, faded and torn shirts.  This presents something of a dilemma.

1.  I can’t quit until I get $70 worth of wear out of the new shirts.  I’m not a quitter, but I do live my life in such a way that if someone pisses me off I can tell them to eat shit and not have my house and car repossessed. 

Home Sweet Home

One more payment and it's mine!

I have a little time to find a job before I have to start sleeping under the bridge.

It's actually cleaner than my house.

2.  I can’t get fired until I get $70 worth of wear out of the new shirts.  This means I have to be on my best behaviour.

No customer complaints.

No saying what I want to say.

No playing with my coworkers.

No staying out all night.

Are new shirts worth the pressure?  That’s weeks of good behaviour and I don’t know if I’m up for it.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. whatigotsofar
    Mar 22, 2010 @ 09:07:26

    oh that’s hot

    You’re talking about the two chicks fighting and not my house, huh?

    Reply

  2. DarcKnyt
    Mar 22, 2010 @ 10:08:29

    That was made of so much win, I want to scrape it to my blog. Great stuff.

    Why thank you.

    Reply

  3. blogmella
    Mar 22, 2010 @ 13:02:51

    That is one awesome entry.

    Thanks. I aim to please.

    Reply

  4. Sparty Girl
    Mar 22, 2010 @ 13:35:35

    You crack me up. How many shirts do you get for $70? If you still get really pissed off, just wear them around the house, you know to clean and ….. never mind.

    I get 7-9 shirts depending on what I order. Right now I can go a full month without wearing the same shirt twice, so I don’t know why I’m ordering more.

    Reply

  5. DarcsFalcon
    Mar 22, 2010 @ 15:23:15

    LOL That was great!

    I’m surprised that the restaurant doesn’t provide you with shirts. That seems a bit unfair. If they won’t provide yo with something, you should be able to wear what you want. IMO.

    Too many people work a few days and quit so they make everyone buy their own shirts. Some servers only have 1 or 2 shirts, others (like me) need an extra closet just for the shirts.

    Loved the pic of the kitty with the beer and smokes! 🙂

    This is going to weird you out, but I think the kitty might be dead. How else could someone get it to pose like that? It’s also outside.

    Reply

  6. Kate
    Mar 22, 2010 @ 18:23:49

    My father-in-law lived in a house like that after he divorced. He parked it in the back yard of our previous house. He had a truck as well. Actually I quite liked having him around ‘cos he helped out a lot, even if the yard looked like sh**.

    How did they get the cow in the car or is that photoshop? Great selection of pics!

    I don’t know how they got the cow in the car. I suppose if the cow is used to riding in the car, it would get in. I can’t imagine the smell though.

    I’d just quit, but then I live in a city where you can get a job of some kind. I guess that’s not an option for you.

    HAHA! I’m not planning on quitting just as we are coming on summer. Waaay too much money to be made to quit now.

    Reply

  7. Jamie
    Mar 22, 2010 @ 19:26:15

    Ba ha ha. just don’t get the same ones you usually get. And I’ll give you all the kiddy tables so you can get your $70 bucks worth of wear in a day or two.

    I hate kids. I could get my $70 worth on one Saturday (aka daycare day).

    oh then we can bring in a ketchup fight with the new guy….stain ’em up good while flirting with the eye candy, and then we can clean the smoker rookm in hopes that Darren won’t fire us all for not scrubbing the corners of the ground with a tooth brush. ha ha ha ha

    I’m not cleaning the smoker room.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

