Vacation: I’m on It.

Finally and thank God.

Today was bad, but tonight sucked ass.  The last table in the restaurant was 5 adults and 7 kids under the age of 5.  Seven screaming kids.  I thought my head was going to explode.  As the people were getting ready to leave I looked around and saw the kids pouring salt & pepper on the tables I had just cleaned.  One little girl was licking the table.  I thought I was going to have to lie down in the waitstation to keep my head from rolling off.  Then one woman said they had lost their daughter.  WTF?!  How do you lose your 2 year old kid in a restaurant?  She wanted to know if the girl was in the kitchen.  NO, SHE’S NOT IN THE KITCHEN!  They found her in the men’s restroom playing with the pretty pink urnal cake, you know, the one everyone pees on.  Yeah.  You might want to wash her hands before she sticks them in your mouth.  Dumbasses.

So the dogs and I are hitting the road tomorrow.  If all goes well I should be with my kids in the afternoon.  Yea for me!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kate
    Mar 30, 2010 @ 00:43:21

    Good one!!
    Hope you have a great vacation. And the dogs too, of course. 🙂

    The dogs will have a blast. My daughter and her roommate each have a dog and my dogs love playing with/terrorizing them.

    How do you lose a 2 year old in a restaurant!?! They’re lucky she didn’t wander off outside or something. That would’ve been worse than the men’s room. Sounds like her parents deserved to find her there.

    People get more stupid the longer I’m around them.

    Reply

  2. blogmella
    Mar 30, 2010 @ 00:47:16

    Have fun!

    I will and you have fun too out in the country.

    Reply

  3. whatigotsofar
    Mar 30, 2010 @ 04:24:13

    Who doesn’t like to play with the pretty pink urinal cakes?

    Barf. Serves people right.

    Reply

  4. Bob
    Mar 30, 2010 @ 05:11:13

    Have a good vacation!

    I will! Thank you.

    Reply

  5. Heif
    Mar 30, 2010 @ 05:46:56

    Oh yes, the pretty pink urinal cake bring back fond memories of the first time himself let the boy try to pee in the urinal. WTF, how do you lose your kid in a restaurant.

    They shouldn’t make it such a lovely colour. It’s way too tempting. Stupid people.

    Reply

  6. DarcKnyt
    Mar 30, 2010 @ 11:13:20

    Have a GREAT time Holls. Safe travels and God bless you and the kids. See ya when you get back. 🙂

    Thank you! I’ll be here, but my blog will take a different turn for this week.

    Reply

  7. DarcsFalcon
    Mar 30, 2010 @ 12:25:47

    Yay! Have an awesome vacation! Woo!

    Sorry your last night sucked so bad – but maybe it only serves to make you appreciate vacation time even MORE! 😉

    Safe journeys, hon! 🙂

    I’m appreciating the hell out of it right now. 🙂

    Reply

  8. Sparty Girl
    Mar 30, 2010 @ 16:11:08

    I hope you have a really terrific vacation. You sure deserve a break after these past couple of weeks!!!

    Thank you! You’re right, the last couple of weeks have been unfunny.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

