Lazy Monday

I stayed up way too late watching movies last night.  I’ve seen some pretty good ones this vacation, ones that were recommended by Netflix that I would have never picked on my own.  “The Alphabet Killer”, “A Perfect Getaway”, “Kabluey”, and “High Life” were all good watches.  The first two were thrillers and the second two were quirky, funny movies.  “Kabluey” made me laugh out loud.

When I rolled out of bed at the crack of mid-day, I went to the local head shop to buy a gift for my little hippy friend Kayla.  Then I went to the Salvation Army to have a look around.  They had a half price sale on clothes going on so I bought a couple of hippy skirts and shirts for me.  Grand total-$2.65.  My daughter says I can’t be a hippy unless I smoke weed and drop acid, but I say I can do whatever I want.  Since I got there 10 minutes before closing, I have to go back tomorrow for a proper look around.

For dinner we went to the Teriyaki Bowl, the last of my Must Eat At places in Laramie.  It is a bare bones eatery with the food served in foam to-go boxes, but it is delicious and there’s enough left over for days.

I had such good intentions of blogging about the history of Laramie and my history in Laramie, but the weather has been so crappy I haven’t left the house to get pictures.  Maybe tomorrow.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jamie
    Apr 05, 2010 @ 21:49:24

    Dex and I watched the Alphabet Killer a few months ago. It was only a dollar from the Red Box; I wouldn’t have payed more than that to watch a B movie, but it wasn’t bad.

    I was pleasantly surprised at it. I paid $3.99 for Sherlock Holmes and was pretty disappointed.

    You definitely scored at the Salvation Army! Ah I love second hand stores. My mom used to drag me to Goodwill when I was younger to rummage through things, and I must admit I have found some of my favorite items of clothing and accessories second-hand. You go girl!

    I don’t usually buy clothes because I don’t have the patience, but cheap clothes are always worth sorting through.

    Teriyaki Bowl is the BOMB. I love to hit it up in Billings when I get sick of Buffalo Wild Wings. 🙂

    I haven’t tried anything other than the teriyaki chicken. Why mess with a good thing?

    Just don’t take pictures of the brothel you worked at. Some things are better left unseen.

    How did you know I worked at a brothel?

    Kidding.

    Look forward to the History of Holly blog…more shit to use against you at work.

    Laramie is where I found myself. You can thank this town for the weirdness.

    Reply

  2. DarcsFalcon
    Apr 05, 2010 @ 22:17:13

    The Alphabet Killer sound familiar, I wonder if I’ve seen it?

    I’m looking forward to the biographical aspect of some Laramie posts. It seemed homey and relaxed when we drove through, kind of small town, but not tiny.

    I might have to wait until I get home. It’s hard to write and think with all the distractions (people talking to me) here.

    Glad you’re having such a good time. 🙂

    Reply

  3. DarcKnyt
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 05:18:08

    You know, I think Falcon and I have seen that Alphabet Killer. Hm. How ’bout a review?

    My reviews aren’t like yours. A woman cop becomes obsessed with finding the killer of a young girl. She starts seeing the dead girl and ends up having a breakdown. A few years later another girl is killed in the same way as the first and the same cop slowly inserts herself into the investigation. It’s based on a true story. See, my reviews suck.

    The Laramie posts will be cool if you get around to them. I’m looking forward to it. 🙂

    Glad you’re having a nice vacation. Enjoy it all, every minute!

    Reply

  4. DarcsFalcon
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 12:50:11

    Oh yeah! *light goes on* We HAVE seen that one!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

