I’m Home

There’s no place like home.

The dogs are exhausted.  They walked in the house, sniffed around, went outside, sniffed around, came back in, got a drink and flopped down on the bed.  You’d think they did all the driving.

It’s a good thing there’s a big hill coming into Meeteetse.  I coasted into town on fumes.  I am so dead broke I have to go back to work.  I guess that’s a good thing; it shows I had fun and gives me incentive to be nice to people for the tips.

As soon as I get the fire started, I’m joining the dogs for some reading and TV watching.

Cheers!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DarcsFalcon
    Apr 08, 2010 @ 00:09:30

    Yay!! Safe and sound! Woo! I’m so glad you had a fun time with your kids! Work will seem like a weird place full of lots of interesting things to blog about, and the people will seem so bizarre too. 🙂 Think of it as the twilight zone you step into, while your real life is out there spending time with your kids. 😀

    I think they are going to have to retrain me.

    Reply

  2. whatigotsofar
    Apr 08, 2010 @ 04:41:44

    You know, with the snow, you could harness up the dogs and say you’re training for the iditerod.

    The dogs would want to ride in the sled.

    Reply

  3. blogmella
    Apr 08, 2010 @ 05:03:18

    There’s something to be said for normality but holidays still kick ass. You should save up and fly to the UK – we’ll put you up, unless you turn out to be an online psycho before then.

    I’m an in-person psycho. 🙂 Thanks for the offer, I’ll certainly keep it in mind. Unless you turn out to be an online psycho.

    Reply

  4. DarcKnyt
    Apr 08, 2010 @ 09:22:49

    Welcome home! Glad you’re safe and sound. Vacations are fun, indeed, but most of the time we need a rest from them when we get home. Here’s hoping yours was relaxing enough so that’s not the case.

    All I did was sleep and lay around the house. I shouldn’t be tired at all, but I’m always lazy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

