Guess What Time It Is?

That’s right.  It’s Fire School Weekend.  For those of you unfamiliar with Fire School, click here for last year’s escapades.

I encountered my first fireman tonight.  The conversation went like this:

Fireman:  “Are you serving breakfast this weekend?”

Me:  “No.”

Fireman:  “Your sign says you are.”

Me:  “the sign says we will be open until 9pm rather than 8pm.”

Fireman:  “We had breakfast here last year.”

Me:  “We stopped serving breakfast two years ago in August.”

Fireman:  “We’ve been coming out here for 35 years and we’ve had breakfast here every year and now you are telling me we can’t have breakfast here this weekend?”

Me:  “We’ve only been open for 9 years and we’re not serving breakfast.”

Fireman:  Dumb look.

This promises to be a stellar weekend.  NOT!

*********

Tonight I wore big silver coloured earrings and silver sparkly bangle bracelets.  Jamie said, “You look like a hooker.  Either wear the bracelets or the earrings, not both.”  At the end of the night I made $15 more than she did.  Apparently people liked me looking like a hooker.  HAHAHAHA!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. darcknyt
    Apr 29, 2010 @ 22:10:49

    Who knew hookers collect better tips? Awesome!

    I would have never guessed! Jamie will be wearing hooker earrings tomorrow night. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Bob
    Apr 29, 2010 @ 22:15:14

    I guess he was thinking of that other restaurant you mentioned a week or so ago?

    No, he was being a douchebag and trying to bully me. Fire School sucks my ass.

    Reply

  3. whatigotsofar
    Apr 30, 2010 @ 04:42:06

    When working for tips, it only makes sense to look like a hooker.

    I should have consulted you much sooner. 🙂 I have found I make decent money when I look normal, good money with a little make up and classy earrings, and great money when I go over the top with vibrant colours, big earrings and either a big necklace or bracelet…hookerish.

    Reply

  4. Ahmnodt Heare
    Apr 30, 2010 @ 07:36:24

    I am sad. I prefer restaurants and diners that serve breakfast any time of the day. (Especially pancakes and sausage).

    Not too many restaurants around here serve breakfast all day. I can only think of one off the top of my head. Breakfast is cheap, therefore no one is making money on it at night.

    Reply

    • Sparty Girl
      Apr 30, 2010 @ 14:51:06

      Me, too! I love having breakfast in a restaurant for dinner!

      I love having breakfast for dinner no matter where I am, but dinner profits are higher than breakfast profits. That’s why so few restaurants do the all day breakfast thing.

      Reply

  5. brknhrt75
    Apr 30, 2010 @ 08:08:23

    Yeah, I’m with Ahmnodt. Why did you stop serving breakfast?

    The restaurant couldn’t keep a morning kitchen staff. It might have been due to the crazy assed general manager at the time. The party line is that the owner had a contract with the next door hotel to serve breakfast, and when the hotel sold he was out of the contract.

    Reply

  6. blogmella
    Apr 30, 2010 @ 11:42:35

    OMG, women in the UK would do anything to hang out with firemen!

    Over here too, but almost all of the men who attend this school are married and on their worst behaviour. I don’t find that appealing.

    Keep the bangles and lose the earrings – the earrings are the hooker bit.

    No way! I made way more money than she did and she’s young and cute.

    Reply

  7. DarcsFalcon
    Apr 30, 2010 @ 12:43:15

    35 years – that’s so funny! Did he think you wouldn’t know? LOLOL I love it when bullies like that get a taste of their own medicine.

    Some people think they know it all. I’m sure he assumed I had 1.) just started working there and/or 2.) just moved to Cody. Wrong on both counts.

    And silver rocks. 😀 Hey, for $15 more in tips – which is $75 a week if you work 5 days a week, is worth wearing earrings and bracelets. Go for it!

    That’s what I say. I know from past experience I make more money when I do look like a hooker. During the winter I just don’t have the energy to dress up for the locals.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

