Fire School, Night 1

The firemen tonight were very well behaved.  Most of them had their wives and children with them, so the drunken assholery was at a minimum.  I did get one phone number (I’m flattered you think I’m hot, Jason, but I’ll bet your wife wouldn’t approve). 

We rocked tonight.  We are so slow during the winter Fire School weekend usually kicks our ass, but everyone worked together and we started our summer season with a lot of happy people and only one complaint.  I think that complaint can be written off to their kid throwing a fit and ruining their meal.

Even better, everyone shared the love with the cashiers and Darren since they helped us make a pile of money.  Okay, one server didn’t tip out and I’m not going to say who, but she’s always been selfish.  Last year she complained about tipping the cashiers for helping, stating she didn’t make $10 an hour like they do, so she shouldn’t have to tip them.  Yeah, she was making $30+ an hour just like the rest of us.  Oh well, what goes around comes around.

If tomorrow night goes as smoothly as tonight, I might become a fan of Fire School weekend.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. blogmella
    May 01, 2010 @ 07:17:58

    Yay! And Jason is clearly a fan of hooker earrings! 😉

    I had more tasteful earrings on last night, but I wore neon green crocs, neon pink socks and a neon pink shirt with shorts. I was very LOUD.

    Reply

  2. darcknyt
    May 01, 2010 @ 09:53:54

    How do you know Jason’s wife didn’t ask him to give you their number? Maybe she’s into it. 😉

    I’m assuming Jason is married since there was no wife with him. Most of the firemen are married.

    My daughter works the front desk at a hotel and she had a guy call her the other night and ask if she would like to join he and his wife. WTF?!

    Glad it went well for once. Maybe this is the start of a trend in classy, well-behaved firefighters.

    I can only hope.

    Reply

  3. DarcsFalcon
    May 01, 2010 @ 12:46:06

    Drunken assholery messes up so many nice things.

    I’m glad it went so well last night! Woo for the earring, woo for the cash, and woo for a happy Holly! 😀

    Money always makes me happy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

