As Seen on ‘Big Love’

Do you believe these women would marry *that* man?

Last night on an episode of ‘Big Love’, Margie took Nickie and Barb to a diner to meet a potential fourth wife, Anna.  Nickie was bitchy and mean to the server, who was the possible new wife.  Margie was aghast at how Nickie was treating Anna, so Nickie snapped, “If you feel sorry, leave her 15 percent.”

Fifteen percent?!  15%?!  For rude, snappish behaviour?!  Fifteen percent is standard.  It says, “Thank you for fetching my food and drinks while I sat on my ass, enjoyed my meal and left a mess for you to clean up.”  Fifteen percent does NOT cover being a douchebag.  That is extra.

But then, Nickie probably eats a lot of spit at restaurants.

*********

The wind has been straight out howling here for the last two weeks.  It’s the kind of wind which makes people stay indoors and murder their families.  Usually we get strong, gusty wind in March and part of April…okay, who am I kidding, the wind ALWAYS blows in Cody.  The wind seldom blows in Meeteetse, yet all the weeds and trash I raked out of my yard are now stuck in my neighbour’s fence.  My neighbours love me.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bob
    May 04, 2010 @ 11:22:25

    I think I remember that episode. That is an old one right? Man I haven’t watched that show in awhile.

    It is from season 2. I watch it in the same way I would watch a train wreck.

    Reply

  2. whatigotsofar
    May 04, 2010 @ 12:17:27

    How the hell did that guy get that many women to marry him. He has a tiny dick. It’s pathetic.

    HAHAHA! It took me almost a whole season before I could get that very thought out of my head.

    Reply

  3. blogmella
    May 04, 2010 @ 13:07:22

    Just Googled “Big Love”… WTF?! “Only in America” as the expression goes. I’ve seen a documentary about polygamy and funnily enough, nobody looked like those people.

    Every 5 years or so some big polygamy cult gets busted and none of the people look like the cast of Big Love. I kinda sorta understand the concept of polygamy, but I can see a lot of issues with it. I can understand the way Bill and his wives live, but the compound families are freaking weird.

    In Manchester it rains all the time. I’m more used to wind (most of my life has been spent living on the coast) but we don’t get that much wind here.

    The wind is blowing again today. It sounds as if it is going to tear my roof off.

    Reply

  4. DarcsFalcon
    May 04, 2010 @ 15:06:26

    I will never be able to wrap my brain around the whole polygamy thing. Ever.

    From a woman’s perspective, pro: You share your workload with other women. Con: You share your husband with other women.

    From a man’s perspective, pro: You have multiple wives. Con: You have multiple wives.

    And WIGSF is right.

    I hate wind too. I’m sorry it’s so windy there for you.

    It better stop soon.

    Reply

  5. DarcKnyt
    May 04, 2010 @ 15:08:11

    I grew up in a place on a delta in California near where two rivers join. It’s also beyond two low mountain ranges which separate the inland areas from the bay and the ocean, so it’s VERY hot in the summer. Being that the bay is cool and the ocean coast cooler, and the start of the desert where I grew up is HOT, hotter than HELL hot, Satan thinks it’s hot here hot, the wind SCREAMS most of the time. So I’m used to it.

    Some dumb asses think Chicago has wind. I laugh at them because the wind there isn’t strong compared to where I grew up unless it’s a tornado, and that’s not why it’s the Windy City anyway.

    This wind sucks ass. We had gusts up to 70mph today.

    “Big Love” huh? Ick.

    The show itself is pretty good. The concept is mind boggling.

    Reply

  6. brknhrt75
    May 04, 2010 @ 18:58:47

    I am currently in San Francisco and the wind sucks here. No matter where I go when it’s warm, just when I manage to take off my sweatshirt, socks and shoes, the wind picks up and scares my pasty skin back into my clothes. That’s the only thing I dislike about it here.

    It’s impossible to get anything done outside. It looks like spring, but it feels like January. Enough already!

    I’ve never watched Big Love, but like Bill Paxton and Ginnifer Goodwin. 🙂

    The acting is good, the characters are well written and believable, and some parts of it are funny as hell. Like the time this woman was trying to explain to a girl how they were related. She ended with, “…and that makes me my own grandma.” HAHAHA!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

