An Open Letter to My Co-Workers (with pictures)

I’ve noticed some confusion about when to fill the salt and pepper shakers.  I am not afraid to say that, as of the time of this letter, I am the ONLY one who fills them.  I have prepared some photos for you.  Feel free to print them out and carry them with you as an easy reference guide. 

THEY NEED FILLED!

  

Full. Proceed to the next table.

  

THEY NEED FILLED!

  

Full. Proceed to the next table.

  

IT NEEDS FILLED!

  

Full. Proceed to next table.

  

This is not a matter of opinion.   

If you can see light through the salt and pepper shakers, they need filled. 

Quit being a bunch of lazy asses and do it right!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. blogmella
    May 08, 2010 @ 02:10:45

    I am confused – why do you never fill the pepper?

    Oh damn it to hell. Let’s just work on the salt. Once they’ve mastered that, maybe I’ll post some filled pepper shaker pictures.

    Reply

  2. DarcKnyt
    May 08, 2010 @ 11:50:34

    You mean they need TO BE filled, right? Just sayin’. 😉

    Yes, but when I’m on a rant and yelling my sentences tend to include just the necessary words.

    Reply

  3. DarcsFalcon
    May 08, 2010 @ 13:33:31

    In that case, the only necessary word would be, “FILL!” 😉

    That’s what I yell in person as I slam the shakers on the table.

    Silly co-workers! You know why they don’t do it, right? Because they know you will.

    Yeah and that shit is getting old.

    Reply

  4. Bob
    May 09, 2010 @ 20:51:12

    funny stuff.

    Reply

  5. Jamie
    May 13, 2010 @ 14:10:09

    yeah, half empty, not ‘full-enough-to-be-kinda-empty-for-ocd-people-like-holly.

    I will not waiver on this one, however the blog was funny.

    You will when I make you cry.

    Reply

  6. trailerparkbarbie
    May 13, 2010 @ 16:32:34

    This is really educational. As a matter of fact, it’s so educational, that it’s going to be required reading in my house! Thanks!!!!

    I’m here to serve. Ha!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

