The Dumbest Question

I am not going to lie. This is the single dumbest question I get asked on a regular basis. You don’t even want to know how regularly. This is the question that makes me wonder why humans evolved. It is the question that makes me worry about the future of the human race. It is the question that makes me want to run shrieking from the restaurant and drive far, far away.

The question is: What is the difference between the beef and the pork?

Uh…one says “moo” and the other says “oink”? WTF?!

And don’t even take an attitude when I give you that answer.

*********************

I’m doing a bit of recycling and pulling some old posts out of the archives when I’m stumped for a topic.  This post was originally published on 5/29/09.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amber Roberson
    May 14, 2010 @ 13:25:22

    This made me snort pop out of my nose. Maybe you have to grow up in the west to know the difference.

    Glad you liked it and glad to see you here!

    In my opinion, the difference between pork and beef seems pretty evident no matter where you are from. Even if you’ve never seen these animals, you know they are in different sections in the meat aisle at the grocery store.

    Reply

  2. whatigotsofar
    May 14, 2010 @ 15:44:37

    Dammit woman, don’t leave me hanging. Which says moo and which says oink?

    Ask a Muslim.

    Reply

  3. DarcsFalcon
    May 14, 2010 @ 16:09:29

    LOL I’m guessing you don’t have many Jews or Muslims in your little town.

    That’s a big negative on both.

    *snicker* What’s the difference between … Hahahahahahaha! Sounds like some people need to break out their old See ‘n’ Say and learn the difference! LOL

    I know! Everytime one of these dumbasses asks me that, I want to ask if they were so deprived as children that their parents didn’t buy them a ‘See ‘N’ Say. Or maybe I need to carry one with me.

    And that means you too, WIGSF! 😉

    Reply

  4. DarcKnyt
    May 14, 2010 @ 17:37:01

    Yes, that’s an annoying question, but try to realize if these people pass on their ass-clown gene, it’s a successful mutation and the fittest will survive. Otherwise they’ll be weeded out in a lawn mower incident the whole town will remember for generations.

    I’ll tell you, something needs to start weeding out the stupid. It’s almost more than I can bear right now.

    That last sentence there is a good story prompt, now that I see it again.

    Get after it! 🙂

    Reply

  5. blogmella
    May 15, 2010 @ 00:01:31

    OMG that is hilarious! I would end up getting sacked.

    I almost did right before I posted this last year. I gave my standard answer and this woman got all bitchy with me. She continued to be bitchy with me until I made her cry. If they had complained, I would probably have been looking for other employment.

    Reply

  6. Blogchik
    Jun 01, 2010 @ 21:03:01

    Wow. Some people really are as dumb as rocks…

    And when you give them a dumb answer, they get mad. Ask a stupid question, get a stupid answer is my mantra.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

