Swagbucks

Someone recommended swagbucks.com as a way to earn prizes by doing what we all do…surfing the internet.  I did a little research on it and everything I’ve read is positive.

So, the prizes:  Gift cards from Amazon, Red Envelope, Chili’s, Barnes & Noble, itunes, Target, Wii, Macy’s, XBox Live, Southwest Airlines, Lowe’s, REI, Bass Pro Shop, Sephora, J.C. Penny, Apple, Golfsmith & QVC to name a few.  There are also clothes, books, gaming systems, MP3 downloads, and movies. 

There are ‘Swagstakes’ where you can gamble your points for exceptional prizes such as an ipad, new release movies, gift cards, vacuums, cook sets, game systems, more swagbucks, cameras, jewelry, computer accessories and on and on and on.

So how do you earn swagbucks?  You install the swagbucks toolbar and use it to search.  That’s it.  You can get your friends to join and earn bucks.  You can search for the swagcodes on their blog and earn bucks.  Were you thinking about buying something?  Joining Netflix will get you around 700 swagbucks, for example.  Other places award swagbucks based on the dollar amount you spend through them. 

I’ve been doing this for about 2 weeks and I’ve earned enough for a $25 gift card from Amazon. 

I haven’t seen any changes to my computer nor have I been assaulted with emails from Swagbucks.  What’s to lose?

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DarcsFalcon
    May 21, 2010 @ 14:58:12

    Sounds pretty cool. 🙂

    I dig free stuff.

    Reply

  2. whatigotsofar
    May 21, 2010 @ 15:16:20

    Just another person tracking your every movement.

    They all do it, but this way I can make a few dollars while they are tracking me.

    Reply

    • whatigotsofar
      May 22, 2010 @ 04:16:56

      But isn’t it a bit like your stalker tossing you a bouquet of flowers or a box of chocolates every once in a while?

      Yeah, but I’ve accepted that search engines stalk us and I like flowers and chocolates.

      Reply

  3. blogmella
    May 21, 2010 @ 15:35:06

    Hmmm… I shall look into it. 😀

    It’s only available in the US and, I think, in Canada. Sort of like Oreos.

    Reply

  4. DarcKnyt
    May 21, 2010 @ 20:50:38

    Yeah, what’s to lose? Sounds interesting.

    Only one account per household, but you and Falcon could both use it on searches and earn twice as much.

    Reply

  5. Bob
    May 24, 2010 @ 17:13:32

    Interesting but I don’t think I want to be tracked. I hate that facebook tracks me somewhat.

    I’ve come to terms with being tracked.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

