Your Cashier Is…

We got a new cashier this week.  Her name is Angel. 

I’ve been watching ‘Buffy the Vampire Slayer’.  When I had to tell customers, “Angel will be your cashier” I got all giddy and warm because I was envisioning this: 

or this:

or even this:

I’m sure my customers thought I was a kook every time I said ‘Angel’ and nearly swooned, but they couldn’t see what was going on in my head.  And for that, I’m always thankful.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bob
    May 27, 2010 @ 09:32:03

    This is like a Thursday Thankfulness.

    Hehe! It is, isn’t it.

    Reply

  2. Cindy
    May 27, 2010 @ 09:51:26

    It’s a good thing you don’t swoon every time you serve someone in a “Booth” lol

    He’s gorgeous and I don’t blame you one bit for your happy thoughts. 😄

    You have to enjoy your happy thoughts where you find them. I might just start calling all the cashiers Angel.

    Reply

  3. brknhrt75
    May 27, 2010 @ 10:18:12

    I used to love this guy too. Until I read that he is a rampant cheater and pig. Sigh. Oh well. At least his character on Bones is still nice to look at. 🙂

    Reply

  4. DarcKnyt
    May 27, 2010 @ 11:16:08

    Hm. Big fan of Angel, are you? Interesting. I don’t know why, I didn’t think you were a Buffy/Angel/Whedon kinda gal. Funny how wrong we can be about people. 🙂

    I didn’t watch it when it was on TV, but now that I’m much older I think Buffy and her friends are adorable. They remind me of my kids in a way.

    So … is Angel attractive herself?

    Uh, not so much.

    Reply

  5. blogmella
    May 27, 2010 @ 12:06:47

    I prefer Spike, despite the abysmal “British” accent.

    I go more for guys with dark hair & eyes so I’m Angel all the way. I can stand Spike’s “British” accent more than I can put up with Drucilla’s. I HATE listening to her talk.

    Reply

    • Cindy
      May 27, 2010 @ 17:47:02

      He was my favourite character on Buffy. So hot, but I wouldn’t be put off in the least by a Angel, Spike sandwich. 😉

      HAHAHA! I wouldn’t say no to that either. 🙂

      Reply

  6. DarcsFalcon
    May 27, 2010 @ 14:02:46

    I’ve always liked a man in a suit. 🙂

    Funny, I like him in the bathtub better. 😉

    Some of the happiest thoughts are best kept private, no? 😉 LOL

    Yes they are. My customers don’t need to know what I’m thinking.

    Reply

  7. whatigotsofar
    May 27, 2010 @ 15:26:11

    I never realized before that the guy from Angel is the same guy from Bones.

    I didn’t either until I started watching Buffy and said, “Hey…what is Agent Booth doing as a vampire?”

    And isn’t that the guy who was cheating on his wife with one of Tiger Woods’ mistresses? Classy.

    Yes he is. He got seriously downgraded from Future Husband status in my book.

    Reply

  8. Zombieman
    May 28, 2010 @ 07:27:37

    Fantasy wise though doesn’t his cheating make him better? I mean he has a reputation for infidelity. I might not be up on female fantasies though, but I would think that would set up a fantasy encounter on the beach or the ski slopes pretty well.

    “The fire in the lodge was roaring as came in from the snowy slopes. She stripped out of her heavy winter clothing and made her way across the almost deserted room to order a drink from bartender and noticed the well built man standing alone watching the snow fall outside the window. Could it be? Was it…Angel? Why was he here?”

    Or is the cheating part of it too much of a dream squelchier?

    No. Men who cheat are dogs.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

