Buddies

BLOGGING BUDDY 

Padawan keeps me company while I’m blogging or surfing the internet.  He starts out with mild interest and then he proceeds to chuck things off the top shelf onto my head. 

I see you.

 

Before long he gets fed up with the inattention and he throws himself on my keyboard. 

Ready or not, here I come!

 

Dogs are so much easier to live with. 

WORK BUDDY 

A few days ago I found this note when I came to work: 

 

Awww.  Where would I be without great co-workers?

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DarcsFalcon
    Jun 07, 2010 @ 11:21:55

    Cats rule and dogs drool, I have recently been reminded. 😉

    All my life I’ve been a cat person, but for the last few years I’m all about the dogs.

    What a great note to find at work! Well, anywhere actually, but finding it at work is awesome. 🙂 What a great pick-me-up.

    It made me smile.

    Reply

  2. DarcKnyt
    Jun 07, 2010 @ 11:28:35

    Yeah, this is why I’m a dog person. 😉

    Dogs are very straightforward; cats play ‘Guess What I’m Thinking’. When my dogs want me to play, they drop a toy in my lap. Padawan throws stuff at my head and looks indignant.

    Reply

  3. blogmella
    Jun 07, 2010 @ 13:18:16

    I love your cat!!!11! Zuul insists on sitting on my lap (in the way) and if I throw him off, he jumps back – as often as FIVE times, before giving up.

    I tell Padawan “No!” and he does it anyway. At least the dogs (sort of) listen to me.

    Good note too, hahahaha!

    I thought it was sweet.

    Reply

  4. whatigotsofar
    Jun 07, 2010 @ 14:50:04

    Reading that note gives me a headache.

    She was obviously very bored.

    Reply

  5. trailerparkbarbie
    Jun 08, 2010 @ 06:32:58

    yellowcat….I have a cat named Faith. However, TPKen doesn’t know that she is my cat. TPSkipper called me up about a year ago and wanted to know if I could take Faith since her owner was moving. Knowing that TPKen is not a cat person, I told TPS that I would happily take Faith if she would go along with the tale that Faith just showed up on my doorstep (without any help from TPS). So, for a year now, when company comes and ask about Faith, TPK says that she is the next door neighbors and just wanders over to our house form time to time. (Ha..time to time is EVERYDAY). TPS and TPMidge cannot resist asking TPKen frequently, “Whose cat is that, Dad?” and then they snicker when he’s not looking. You’d think that by now he’d wise up. He is so oblivious to some stuff. Stupid man…smart cat!

    HAHAHA! Maybe he knows, but he is humouring you. I’ll bet when you’re not around he lets the cat sit on his lap.

    Reply

    • Sparty Girl
      Jun 09, 2010 @ 11:21:59

      HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!! My husband used to pretend no interest in the cat. Lately I think he’d be the most heartbroken of us all if anything happened to her.

      That’s the way it seems to go.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

