Coming Soon to a Police Line-Up Near You

Our summer help, that is. 

A likeness

 

I know we are short handed, but really?  Is it a good idea to hire a cook who has so many piercings that even his tattoos have piercings?  

All I need is an eye of newt.

 

And what is with Morticia at the register?  I want to shriek in horror every time I look at her.  When I catch her looking at me, I know she’s working up a curse and all my hair is going to fall out.  

Then there’s the skin and bones chick with the bleached blonde hair, raccoon eyes, and bad complexion that just screams, “I’m working for my next fix!”  

I’m afraid of half of these people and I’m the scariest person I know. 

I think future applicants/hires should be given an actual mirror rather than a fun house mirror.  And maybe a video on how to apply make-up so they don’t look like they’re turning tricks on skid row.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Catherine
    Jun 24, 2010 @ 13:01:51

    You sold Yellowstone NP to me, it sounds great but I might give your restaurant a swerve now. They sound scarey.

    They are scary, but I doubt any of them will last long.

    Reply

  2. DarcKnyt
    Jun 24, 2010 @ 13:11:51

    That image of the Morticia chick’s kinda hot. Just sayin’.

    I kid, I kid … but like you, I’ve always wondered how the HELL these people get WORK looking like they do. I wondered that about Hell’s Angels and stuff too, until I realized they don’t actually work, they just deal drugs.

    But if the people you’re talking about had to actually get jobs, it makes you wonder how they expect to get through the rest of their lives. Their physical appearance is a choice, I know, but … so is hiring someone who looks normal.

    I know some history on these people and let’s just say the state REQUIRES them to have jobs now. I just wish it could be somewhere else.

    Reply

  3. DarcsFalcon
    Jun 24, 2010 @ 15:59:40

    I don’t think it’s fair to business that the government requires them to hire certain people. The Goth look, how can that possibly be good for a BBQ family-style restaurant? *eyeroll*

    If it was Addams-family-style BBQ restaurant, that would be one thing. 😉

    I’d ask what Darren’s thinking hiring these people, but I know what he’s thinking: HELP! We need HELP! When someone is court ordered to have a job, they are more likely to show up for work, so I guess that’s one thing.

    Reply

  4. whatigotsofar
    Jun 24, 2010 @ 16:32:20

    I will never hire anybody with gauged ears. If I have to spend any time with them, I will be tempted to fishhook them and rip their ears off. I also will never buy food if the server or whatever has gauged ears. I once walked out of a burger place with a hankering for burger because the teenage girl at the counter had gauged ears. That shit kills my appetite.

    I think it’s pretty gross. Why on earth do people do shit like that? It certainly doesn’t make them more hireable.

    Reply

  5. blogmella
    Jun 26, 2010 @ 00:09:40

    My older kids are all pierced and tattooed but they’re nice enough boys. Steven has been “Employee Of The Year” twice, in his office of about 400 people. I like kids who look “alternative”… All the little Betty Page clones are cute. The kids who worry me are the Chav kids, with their sports clothing, hair gel and fake “black” accents.

    I’m tattood and pierced, but I try not to look like a complete freak. These people look like jail time is in their immediate future.

    Reply

  6. Jamie
    Jul 07, 2010 @ 23:11:54

    oh good god you couldn’t be more on with the descriptions and pictures! lol.

    HAHA! I know. And don’t say God. Elizabeth will freak out on you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

