Trouble’s Brewing

And I don’t mean someone has opened a dingo farm next to a daycare.

LMKIA and The Hypocrite got into it tonight and it ended with The Hypocrite saying, “She better stop bossing me around or I will KILL HER!”

Okay.  One never knows just how far another person’s crazy goes, but I’m not willing to test such an emphatic statement.

LMKIA needs to learn she is the boss of no one.  As she was telling The Hypocrite what to do, she had 3 dirty tables which hadn’t even been pre-bused.  Talk about needing to mind your own business.  Then she went outside to smoke, leaving the filthy mess for all the customers to look at.  This is something she has been told is against policy, oh…pretty much every. single. day.

LMKIA and I have been getting along ever since the day I told Darren he had one last chance to fix the problem or I was going to, and no one likes it when I fix things.  My philosophy is we should all get along, but if someone is going to be mad, it may as well be you.

Oh, the drama of working with a bunch of young women.

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bob
    Jul 02, 2010 @ 11:10:20

    So since she still isn’t getting along with people and such, was that her last chance? Are you going to fix the problem now?

    No, my problem with her is fixed. She’s someone else’s problem now.

    Reply

  2. whatigotsofar
    Jul 02, 2010 @ 11:59:20

    Yeah, I’ve seen how you fix things. My little red wagon is still missing a wheel.

    That’s because I set it on fire and threw it over a cliff.

    Reply

  3. noe noe girl
    Jul 02, 2010 @ 12:44:38

    I think every work place has some drama!

    People who don’t work in food service can’t comprehend the amount of drama servers create. It’s a bunch of women. What do you expect?

    Reply

  4. Ahmnodt Heare
    Jul 02, 2010 @ 13:52:52

    I understand the drama from the point-of-view of a dishwasher and of a cook. The younger servers are melodramatic who seem to think they will be the next Hollywood actress. The older waitresses are possibly the most level-headed people you will meet. They realize that all of the drama in the world won’t change the fact that people are stupid.

    The drama comes from the 21-23 year olds. The 18-20 year olds are funny and fun to work with. And boy howdy are people stupid.

    I would find a better word for your occupation than “server.” It is too close to “servant” and waitstaff have been treated more like servants since the terms “waiter” and “waitress” were deemed sexist.

    You might be right. I will no longer call myself a server.

    Reply

    • blogmella
      Jul 02, 2010 @ 15:55:01

      “Server” sounds like a robot, I don’t think we’d use that here (for your job). “Waitress” is sexy.

      Some guy asked if I was his waiter tonight. Uh…nope, I’m still without a dick.”

      Server is supposed to be politically correct. I forgot I’m not.

      Reply

  5. DarcKnyt
    Jul 02, 2010 @ 16:35:57

    What is it about women in that age group that just has to make everything so dang dramatic? They give the rest of us females a bad name!

    Since I read the comments backwards, I know this is Falcon so I’m not going to make any jokes about Darc getting his tutu in a bunch.

    I still think LMKIA needs to be fired and someone with experience brought in. You don’t take a break in food service until the work is done – the the tables being cleared. If I was the manager I probably would have fired her a long time ago for not being able to follow policy.

    I wanted to fire her a long time ago for annoying me, but no one would let me. Something about not having the authority or some such nonsense.

    Reply

    • Bob
      Jul 02, 2010 @ 16:46:09

      “They give the rest of us females a bad name!”

      Knyt, is there something you would like to tell us?

      He wears the panties in the Darc House.

      Reply

  6. DarcsFalcon
    Jul 02, 2010 @ 17:13:37

    Crap! That was me, I forgot Darc wasn’t logged out!

    Likely story.

    Reply

  7. redriverpak
    Jul 02, 2010 @ 19:17:52

    I’ll be watching CNN tonight hoping that I don’t see a “Breaking News” update about the Hostage Standoff in Cody, Wyoming….. 🙂

    Yeah, no lie. If you do, I’ll be the one pointing at who the snipers should shoot.

    Reply

  8. izziedarling
    Jul 03, 2010 @ 05:38:45

    I work with a majority of “young” women and am constantly amazed how much they know (not)and how utterly fabulous they are (not). Am ashamed I was the same way at that age. Meh!

    I was a know it all back then, but I stuck by most of the shit I spouted (how to raise kids, how to live your life) and it turns out I wasn’t that much of a dumbass.

    Reply

  9. DarcKnyt
    Jul 03, 2010 @ 21:09:52

    I’d chime in but it looks as if I’ve been humiliated enough for one post already.

    This is what happens when you show up late for the party.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

