Play, Dogs. Play!

We went to the lake today and boy did the dogs have fun.

Otis is insane about sticks and he immediately found one for me to throw.

But then I surprised him with a ball.

Otis says, “Hey, I’m a cow dog not a retriever!”

Notice who’s standing on the shore waiting to steal the ball.

Eventually, Maggie took the ball and lost it.  Stupid Maggie.

So Otis and Halo picked out a stick.

Yeah, it was about 3 feet long.

Halo gave up on the sticks and settled on chasing birds.

Maggie doesn’t know how to swim.  Yes, you read that right.  She can’t swim.  She tries to stay close enough to shore to only get her feet wet.

Occasionally she ventures too far out and falls in a hole.  Stupid Maggie.

And where was Sienna during all the play?  Standing on the shore eating a log.  Lazy dog.

Now they are home and sleeping like dead dogs. 

Sleep, dogs.  Sleep!

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bob
    Jul 07, 2010 @ 13:17:08

    i had no idea you had 4 dogs

    Four big dogs.

    Reply

  2. whatigotsofar
    Jul 07, 2010 @ 14:08:11

    Four more and you can enter the Iditerod.

    No, I would need 8 more dogs. These ones are lazy.

    Reply

  3. DarcsFalcon
    Jul 07, 2010 @ 14:32:23

    It’s so pretty there! Looks like everyone had a fun day! 🙂

    It was nice. I got a little more sunburned than I should have.

    Reply

  4. DarcKnyt
    Jul 07, 2010 @ 15:41:34

    And a GREAT time was had by all. 🙂 Big time fun.

    They have so much fun. I just wish the lake was closer so we could do it every day.

    Reply

  5. Cindy
    Jul 07, 2010 @ 17:42:02

    I’m glad you had a good day with the lazy dogs, you worked really hard and deserved a break. =)

    We all deserved a break because when I’m working they are home alone. It was nice to get out.

    Reply

  6. morethananelectrician
    Jul 07, 2010 @ 18:48:08

    I think it is good when they don’t bring back anything dead…other than a stick.

    I always take a bottle of shampoo because they usually roll in fish guts. They didn’t find any this time.

    Reply

  7. blogmella
    Jul 08, 2010 @ 02:35:40

    Wow, you have quite a gang, don’t you? It looks fun but four wet dogs to deal with? One big dog was too much for me… In fact, my old Shih-Tzu was too much for me.

    What’s a little wet dog when you’re having fun?

    Reply

  8. noe noe girl
    Jul 08, 2010 @ 05:02:16

    What a fun day! They look like they had fun!! I have two dogs and one of them is stupid!

    Only one of the dogs is really, really dumb. Two are of average intelligence and one is smarter than most people I know. I guess it averages out.

    Reply

  9. beckyb26
    Jul 10, 2010 @ 09:20:58

    Great pics! I’ll have to take some pics of the dogs here for your enjoyment. 🙂 There’s a golden retriever, a border collie mix, and 3 Anatolian shepherds.

    Yes, do take some pictures! They sound like great dogs.

    Reply

  10. Squiggy's mom
    May 01, 2012 @ 19:25:41

    This brought back some really good memories for me – thanks!

    I think it’s time to add some more pictures. Now if the weather would cooperate.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

