I Miss Everything

This happened while I was at work yesterday.  They should know if they come to my town where everybody hates strangers, they are going to be caught.

Fugitives on the lam.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thelifeofjamie
    Aug 09, 2010 @ 12:15:11

    Holy CRAP!!!

    I second that!

    Reply

  2. Jamie
    Aug 09, 2010 @ 15:01:19

    ba ha ha i heard they got caught in meteetse. go figure.

    The only people we hate more than each other are strangers. Of course he’s going to get caught. Dumbass.

    Reply

  3. morethananelectrician
    Aug 09, 2010 @ 17:30:39

    In my “got-into-an-angry-rage-picking-people-off-from-my-roof” escape plan, that is where I was headed…maybe I’ll reconsider.

    Yeah, this is not really the place to hide out. I would have headed for a big city, but I’m not engaged to my cousin.

    Reply

  4. Sparty Girl
    Aug 09, 2010 @ 17:48:43

    Oh, you’ve got to be kidding me. Pick a town with a population of, what 680?,in the middle of nowhere and go to CHURCH? And figure no one is going to NOTICE? Seriously? The congregation of the church was probably all of 40 people. I swear, some people are too stupid to live.

    It’s even worse than that…our population is 350 and I think only the Mormon church has that many people. What a dumbass.

    Reply

    • M.T.
      Aug 09, 2010 @ 19:35:53

      I was thinking the exact same thing. They should have come to any of the million or so churches here in St. Louis. These people would barely know if the building was on fire.

      I’m just glad no one got hurt. That would really suck ass.

      Reply

  5. DarcsFalcon
    Aug 10, 2010 @ 00:59:57

    Good grief, they sure made a family affair of the whole thing! I am so glad that no one got hurt, but sorry you missed all the action.

    Who marries their cousin anymore? That’s so 1800s.

    Reply

  6. Sherri
    Aug 10, 2010 @ 05:42:53

    Holly, we are connected yet again. The couple these guys killed in Arizona were from my town here in Oklahoma. I didn’t know them, though. I knew the fugitives had fled to Yellowstone, but I didn’t know they’d come to your town. Pretty crazy.

    It is crazy and I’m glad everything turned out as well as it did. Things could have been much worse.

    Reply

  7. Laura
    Aug 12, 2010 @ 12:49:23

    I actually did a spit-take when i read “cousin and fiancee”

    HAHAHA! I know! I did too when they said it on the news. I had to back it up and play it again just to be sure I heard it correctly.

    Thanks for stopping by!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

