Nightmare

I had the most bizarre dream (nightmare) last night.  In it, I was buying a double wide mobile home built to sit on a foundation.  It had 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms (5 of each if you counted the basement).  The owners were asking $550 for it.  I wanted to buy it so the restaurant crew could live together.

In the dream, Darren was the treasurer of our little endeavour.  Unfortunately, we only had $175 in our account, so we couldn’t buy the double wide, and the owners sold it to someone else.

Wow.

I’m obviously spending way too much time at work.  When I’m awake, being around some of my coworkers gives me a pounding headache; the thought of living with them gives me cold sweats.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DarcsFalcon
    Aug 12, 2010 @ 15:46:17

    Such dreams are what I call brain vomit.

    Most dreams are brain vomit.

    Reply

  2. Fuck My Table
    Aug 12, 2010 @ 18:53:52

    I call my work dreams Chilimares. I haven’t had one in a while, but most of my Chilimares result in very little sleep for me, and violent awakenings.

    The ones where I’m serving tables up flights and flights of stairs are called Bubbamares.

    Reply

  3. DarcsFalcon
    Aug 12, 2010 @ 20:57:16

    That’s … LORD that’s horrible.

    Interesting (no) and fun (not) fact — I’ve been having dreams about work lately too. Having some, I mean. Weird. They stopped a few days before the interview I had on Tuesday.

    Crazy dream though, huh?

    Hello? Is this Darc? You and Falcon are making me play guessing games.

    Work is traumatic whether you are currently employed or not. Sometimes I have dreams about working in places I’ve never been. I still have nightmares about college…I’m going to a final exam for a class I haven’t been to all semester. Ugh.

    Reply

  4. DarcsFalcon
    Aug 12, 2010 @ 21:21:44

    That last one was Darc, btw. I don’t know why, but your blog hates us. When I am logged in, it unlogs me and posts as Darc. When he is logged in, it unlogs him and posts as me. It is the weirdest thing and only happens on your blog. We thought it might be a cookie problem but nothing we’ve tried seems to make it better.

    HAHAHA! I thought it was. Maybe my blog is intent on serving me the wrong comments just as I serve people the wrong food.

    Reply

  5. noe noe girl
    Aug 13, 2010 @ 10:30:07

    i hate when i dream about work. Like I dont spend enough time there already!
    <

    I don’t dream about work very often and for that I’m grateful.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

