Too Much Fun

Some of my coworkers and I went out last night and blew off some steam.  I haven’t been out in almost two years.  All work and no play makes Glory a time bomb.

One of the Boy Cooks invited us to his house and we played the Wii and talked utter goofiness until about 4am.  Well, I passed out at 4am, I don’t know how long the rest of them stayed up.  

Not me.

I can't do the splits.

Things could have been much worse.

You can almost hear the tears.

Good times.

Don't drink and drive.

For the record, I suck at golf, boxing, and baseball.  I wasn’t too bad at bowling, but if we had been in a real bowling alley, I would have been kicked out after the 10th ball I lobbed.  Not so on the Wii.  Lob away.

Today, I have been as useless as a broke dick.  I slept almost all day, cleaned the kitchen a little and now I’m ready to go back to bed.  This is why I don’t imbibe.  It takes me two days to recover, unless I do it all the time.

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bluntdelivery
    Sep 02, 2010 @ 22:55:19

    dude, it takes me a solid couple days to recover. ugh, i hate it.

    It’s worse the older I get. Blah.

    i’m sensing alot of “texts from last night” material behind those pictures.

    ‘Texts from Last Night’ are so freaking funny. Every now and then my daughter will send me one and I snork out loud.

    Reply

  2. DarcsFalcon
    Sep 02, 2010 @ 22:55:25

    Oh my gosh, I don’t know whether to laugh or cry at some of those people! Times like this I’m grateful I didn’t inherit the Irish or German tendencies to drink until falling down. I’d make a terrible lush.

    I’m not a falling down or passing out drunk. I also don’t black out. I remember every.single.moment. of stupidity. I do have a tendency to never shut up and everything sounds like a good idea when I’m drinking.

    Reply

  3. M.T.
    Sep 03, 2010 @ 02:55:43

    As a person who is 75% Irish, I’m very glad you drank the Devil’s mouthwash for an evening. It’s good for ya. My entire clan drinks as the fish do, And we all drop dead at the age of 80 with happy lives behind us. “We drink-we drink-we drink-we drink, AND THEN WE DRINK SOME MORE-AY!”

    I’m not a drinker, but only because I get in too much trouble and do things I shouldn’t.

    Reply

  4. whatigotsofar
    Sep 03, 2010 @ 04:39:29

    How come I don’t know any falling over drunk chicks? I’ve heard they’re easy.

    Everybody’s easy when they pass out. I guess you need a lower class of friends.

    Reply

  5. izziedarling
    Sep 03, 2010 @ 06:27:16

    You just gotta let go sometimes … wow. A hangover and a crying baby in the other room made me swear off the booze – ughghghghg

    I am responsible about my hangovers. No drinking if I have to work the next day or if I have to be in anything other than complete silence. I will knife someone for making noise when I have a hangover.

    Reply

  6. Zombieman
    Sep 03, 2010 @ 06:48:36

    I’ve gotten too old to drink like ‘the old days’. I too suffer from a two day recovery time, when I am ‘off’ and grumpy. Nowadays I start early, drink until nine and start re-hydrating before bed, so utterly boring! Or course the alternative is worse… It is good you have co-workers to drink with, it tends to make work easier when people let their hair down off hours, even if you end up getting your butt kicked at Wii games.

    I usually have a Pepsi before bed and that cuts the hangover, but the coworker didn’t have any Pepsi. Coworkers are great. I like the majority of mine.

    Reply

  7. zmanowner
    Sep 03, 2010 @ 09:10:13

    Cat

    Sometimes you have to just let your hair down and decompress….as long as you dont get behind the wheel….dont want to overdose on the WWii…hahaahhhahhha some pics there that are too funny…zman sends

    I learned my lesson on drinking and driving. I got a DUI 2 years ago (why I haven’t been out in 2 years) and I WILL NOT drink and drive again. “Not one drink, not one mile” is my motto.

    Reply

  8. DarcKnyt
    Sep 03, 2010 @ 12:23:24

    I’ve seen those pics before. How fun to be the people in them and walk by a co-worker’s cubicle and find that one on their browser, eh?

    How about the ones of people who passed out and peed their pants? Aren’t friends great.

    Yeah, I’m not sorry I don’t drink anymore. Not at all.

    It’s fun once in a while, but I don’t want it to be my lifestyle.

    Reply

  9. Sparty Girl
    Sep 03, 2010 @ 13:13:36

    I’m glad you had some fun. Does this mean you’re good for another 2 years? 🙂

    I hope not.

    Reply

  10. The Idiot Speaketh
    Sep 03, 2010 @ 18:40:45

    One of those ladies looks suspicously like my daughter…..hmmmmm…. I better go call that girl! 🙂

    That is scary, isn’t it?

    Reply

  11. arkitekter odder
    Feb 24, 2013 @ 14:08:18

    You need to be a part of a contest for one of the greatest websites on the
    web. I most certainly will recommend this blog!

    Why, thank you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

